Data / Partner portfolio / Sectors
Health
134 active operations of funding partners. US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Browse this sector's operations
Disbursed in FY2025-26
As reported by each source; 9 of the 17 funding partners on record report them
New commitments in FY2025-26
Approved or obligated, net of reductions; 6 of the 17 funding partners on record report them
Active portfolio at October 18, 2026
118 of 134 active operations report an approved amount
Portfolio at October 18, 2026
Position at the data date. Approved: all commitments to date on the operations, net of cancellations. Disbursed to date and undisbursed: as reported by each partner.
Table 1.Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026, US$ millions
| Operations | ApprovedAll commitments to date on the active operations, net of cancellations: a stock at the data date.US$ millions | Disbursed to dateAll disbursements to date on the active operations, as each partner reports them.US$ millions | UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Active operationsOperations approved, under way or closing at the data date. | 134 | 1,339.6118 of 134 reported | 1,081.0105 of 134 reported | No total13.0, 1 of 134 operations |
Active operations by partner
Table 2.Active health operations by funding partner, US$ millions
| Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026 | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Partner | Active operationsOperations approved, under way or closing at the data date. | ApprovedAll commitments to date on the active operations, net of cancellations: a stock at the data date.US$ millions | Disbursed to dateAll disbursements to date on the active operations, as each partner reports them.US$ millions | UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it.US$ millions |
| United States | 47 | 827.845 of 47 reported | 735.439 of 47 reported | Not reported |
| Gavi | 12 | 116.011 of 12 reported | 103.011 of 12 reported | Not reported |
| IDB Group | 2 | 100.4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Global Fund | 3 | 98.6 | 82.4 | Not reported |
| World Bank Group | 1 | 90.0 | 61.2 | 13.0 |
| Canada | 8 | 46.67 of 8 reported | 34.0 | Not reported |
| UN agencies' core resources | 22 | 33.2 | 31.912 of 22 reported | Not reported |
| France | 6 | 14.14 of 6 reported | 12.54 of 6 reported | Not reported |
| UN pooled funds | 16 | 9.49 of 16 reported | 18.213 of 16 reported | Not reported |
| Germany | 12 | 3.0 | 1.9 | Not reported |
| Sweden | 4 | 0.62 of 4 reported | 0.62 of 4 reported | Not reported |
| Switzerland | 1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| All funding partners | 134 | 1,339.6 | 1,081.0 | No total13.0 for 1 of 134 |
UN agency spending
Funds spent by UN agencies in Haiti. Most are financed by the funding partners above and are not added to their figures. Incomplete data: the agency's latest disbursement is dated more than six months before the data date, or its IATI disbursements in 2025 are below half the humanitarian funding OCHA FTS records it received that year. Its figures are then the sums of what it reports.
Table 3.UN agencies, health, US$ millions
| Agency | Disbursed FY2025-26US$ millions | Disbursed FY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millions |
|---|---|---|
| UNICEFdata to August 2026 | 16.2 | None to date |
| World Health Organizationdata to September 2026 | 7.4 | None to date |
| United Nations Development Programmedata to October 2026 | 7.2 | 0.3 |
| Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)data to August 2026 | 0.9 | None to date |
| UN agencies, sum of those reportingThe sum of the UN agencies that report the figure for the year. | 31.84 of 8 agencies | 0.31 of 8 agencies |
New commitments and disbursements, FY2016-17 to FY2025-26
Each year is the sum of the funding partners that report it, out of 17. Blank cell: no amount reported for the partner that year.
Table 4.Disbursements for health by funding partner, US$ millions
| Partner | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 176.2 | 206.7 | 167.8 | 175.7 | 156.1 | 152.2 | 138.8 | 129.1 | 101.9 | 40.4 | |
| Global Fund | 34.7 | 43.1 | 32.8 | 26.2 | 39.9 | 39.6 | 47.8 | 47.6 | 44.9 | 32.7 | |
| World Bank Group | 16.6 | 19.8 | 23.6 | 23.7 | 9.8 | 5.4 | 20.2 | 30.6 | 13.3 | 11.2 | |
| Gavi | 8.9 | 3.4 | 14.3 | 6.8 | 7.6 | 9.7 | 14.8 | 18.4 | 11.1 | 10.8 | |
| Canada | 10.8 | 14.4 | 15.4 | 15.2 | 10.2 | 11.3 | 27.9 | 10.0 | 10.1 | 4.4 | |
| France | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1.9 | 4.7 | 2.9 | 5.4 | 4.3 | 3.7 | |
| Germany | 0.6 | 0.9 | 0.5 | 0.5 | 0.9 | 0.8 | 1.2 | 1.3 | 0.3 | 0.5 | |
| UN agencies' core resources | 1.2 | 9.0 | 5.3 | 4.0 | 3.3 | 3.3 | 3.2 | 2.7 | 0.6 | 0.5 | |
| Sweden | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3 | 0.3 | |
| Ireland | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 | 0.2 | 0.1 | Not reported | 0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | Not reported | |
| Norway | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4 | 0.4 | Not reported | −0.0 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Switzerland | <0.1 | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| UN pooled funds | <0.1 | 2.2 | 3.0 | 8.0 | 2.7 | 1.5 | 0.7 | 0.1 | 0.1 | Not reported | |
| United Kingdom | 0.1 | <0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sum of partners reportingThe sum of the partners that report the figure; partners that report nothing are not counted as zero. | 249.1 | 299.5 | 263.0 | 260.8 | 233.0 | 228.5 | 257.6 | 245.3 | 186.8 | 104.5 | |
| Partners reporting, of 17How many of the funding partners in scope report the figure for the year. | 10 | 10 | 11 | 11 | 13 | 10 | 12 | 10 | 11 | 9 |
New commitments by partnerFY2016-17 to FY2025-26
Table 5.New commitments for health by funding partner, US$ millions
| Partner | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IDB Group | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8 | 0.2 | Not reported | 0.2 | 0.4 | Not reported | 0.4 | 100.0 | |
| Global Fund | 20.1 | 51.3 | 37.2 | 15.4 | 59.2 | 17.9 | 44.1 | 66.5 | 20.2 | 35.5 | |
| United States | 187.7 | 179.4 | 220.1 | 269.7 | 174.4 | 156.3 | 133.5 | 143.2 | 99.0 | 32.5 | |
| Gavi | 5.0 | 4.5 | 11.9 | 11.7 | 9.4 | 17.3 | 9.3 | 14.2 | 15.9 | 12.2 | |
| UN agencies' core resources | 1.2 | 10.9 | 5.3 | 6.1 | 3.3 | 6.6 | 3.2 | 5.1 | 0.6 | 1.8 | |
| Germany | Not reported | 1.1 | 0.2 | 1.0 | 1.1 | 1.6 | 0.8 | 0.9 | 0.3 | 0.5 | |
| Canada | 30.2 | 42.3 | Not reported | 2.7 | 23.8 | 0.5 | 22.1 | 12.0 | 10.7 | Not reported | |
| France | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1.8 | 14.8 | 2.8 | 0.5 | 1.6 | 2.3 | Not reported | |
| Norway | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sweden | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.3 | 0.3 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Switzerland | Not reported | Not reported | 0.2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| UN pooled funds | <0.1 | 0.7 | 2.6 | 2.3 | 2.7 | 0.7 | 0.2 | 0.1 | 0.1 | Not reported | |
| United Kingdom | <0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| World Bank Group | 25.0 | Not reported | 70.0 | 20.0 | Not reported | 53.9 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sum of partners reportingThe sum of the partners that report the figure; partners that report nothing are not counted as zero. | 269.3 | 290.3 | 348.3 | 331.7 | 288.7 | 257.7 | 214.4 | 244.0 | 149.4 | 182.4 | |
| Partners reporting, of 17How many of the funding partners in scope report the figure for the year. | 8 | 8 | 10 | 12 | 8 | 10 | 10 | 9 | 9 | 6 |
Operations
Active operations (189)
189 operations, 134 of them of funding partners. Funding partners, approved to date (stock): US$1,339.6 million, reported for 118 of 134. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): US$96.6 million, reported for 66 of 134. 1 operation counted with its parent operation.
Planned operations (1)
1 operation; of funding partners: 1. Funding partners, approved to date (stock): not reported. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): none.
Closed and stopped operations (1,069)
1,069 operations, 838 of them of funding partners. Funding partners, approved to date (stock): US$3,406.1 million, reported for 752 of 838. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): US$7.9 million, reported for 10 of 838. 2 operations counted with their parent operation.
Table 6.Closed and stopped operations, US$ millions
Not reported for any operation in this table: undisbursed balance.
The 20 largest are listed. All 1,069 closed operations, in Operations
Sources
- OCHA FTS: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IDA Statement of Credits and Grants: World Bank data, CC BY 4.0 (https://datacatalog.worldbank.org/public-licenses).
- IDB projects dataset: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank Projects: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| fts:2021:summary_gap | October 18, 2026 |
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | October 18, 2026 |
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
| Public Investment Program | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank Projects | October 18, 2026 |
| OCHA FTS, 2010 to 2026 | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Health. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/sectors/health