Data / Partner portfolio / Sectors
Environment and disaster risk
85 active operations of funding partners. US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Browse this sector's operations
Disbursed in FY2025-26
As reported by each source; 11 of the 20 funding partners on record report them
New commitments in FY2025-26
Approved or obligated, net of reductions; 4 of the 20 funding partners on record report them
Active portfolio at October 18, 2026
57 of 85 active operations report an approved amount
Portfolio at October 18, 2026
Position at the data date. Approved: all commitments to date on the operations, net of cancellations. Disbursed to date and undisbursed: as reported by each partner.
Table 1.Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026, US$ millions
| Operations | ApprovedAll commitments to date on the active operations, net of cancellations: a stock at the data date.US$ millions | Disbursed to dateAll disbursements to date on the active operations, as each partner reports them.US$ millions | UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Active operationsOperations approved, under way or closing at the data date. | 85 | 196.757 of 85 reported | 121.870 of 85 reported | Not reported |
Active operations by partner
Table 2.Active environment and disaster risk operations by funding partner, US$ millions
| Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026 | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Partner | Active operationsOperations approved, under way or closing at the data date. | ApprovedAll commitments to date on the active operations, net of cancellations: a stock at the data date.US$ millions | Disbursed to dateAll disbursements to date on the active operations, as each partner reports them.US$ millions | UndisbursedThe balance each partner reports as not yet disbursed, summed only when every operation in scope reports it. |
| United States | 9 | 73.4 | 39.1 | Not reported |
| Green Climate Fund | 1 | 31.3 | 2.4 | Not reported |
| UN pooled funds | 16 | 23.314 of 16 reported | 26.115 of 16 reported | Not reported |
| UN agencies' core resources | 6 | 16.55 of 6 reported | 16.7 | Not reported |
| France | 4 | 13.92 of 4 reported | 12.42 of 4 reported | Not reported |
| European Union | 6 | 13.0 | 5.74 of 6 reported | Not reported |
| Global Environment Facility | 2 | 6.4 | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Switzerland | 25 | 5.78 of 25 reported | 5.618 of 25 reported | Not reported |
| Norway | 1 | 5.3 | 4.8 | Not reported |
| Sweden | 7 | 4.94 of 7 reported | 4.04 of 7 reported | Not reported |
| Germany | 5 | 3.1 | 2.2 | Not reported |
| Spain | 2 | Not reported | 0.8 | Not reported |
| United Kingdom | 1 | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported |
| All funding partners | 85 | 196.7 | 121.8 | Not reported |
UN agency spending
Funds spent by UN agencies in Haiti. Most are financed by the funding partners above and are not added to their figures. Incomplete data: the agency's latest disbursement is dated more than six months before the data date, or its IATI disbursements in 2025 are below half the humanitarian funding OCHA FTS records it received that year. Its figures are then the sums of what it reports.
Table 3.UN agencies, environment and disaster risk, US$ millions
| Agency | Disbursed FY2025-26US$ millions | Disbursed FY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millions |
|---|---|---|
| UNICEFdata to August 2026 | 26.4 | None to date |
| United Nations Development Programmedata to October 2026 | 4.1 | <0.1 |
| World Health Organizationdata to September 2026 | 2.4 | None to date |
| World Food Programmedata to September 2026 | 2.0 | None to date |
| Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)data to September 2026 | 1.7 | None to date |
| International Organization for Migration (IOM)data to March 2026incomplete data | 0.9incomplete data | None to date |
| UN agencies, sum of those reportingThe sum of the UN agencies that report the figure for the year. | 37.4incomplete data for 1 of 7 agencies | <0.1 |
New commitments and disbursements, FY2016-17 to FY2025-26
Each year is the sum of the funding partners that report it, out of 20. Blank cell: no amount reported for the partner that year.
Table 4.Disbursements for environment and disaster risk by funding partner, US$ millions
| Partner | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UN pooled funds | 0.8 | 0.1 | <0.1 | 1.3 | <0.1 | 0.1 | 0.8 | 3.5 | 6.1 | 15.6 | |
| UN agencies' core resources | 2.1 | 1.6 | 0.5 | 0.3 | 2.7 | 0.7 | 0.5 | 2.3 | 3.3 | 6.9 | |
| United States | 6.6 | 11.4 | 15.0 | 17.9 | 17.1 | 16.1 | 16.0 | 11.2 | 11.4 | 3.3 | |
| France | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.7 | 0.5 | 11.8 | 0.6 | 0.2 | 1.5 | 2.6 | |
| Switzerland | 0.2 | Not reported | 0.1 | 1.5 | 0.1 | 2.4 | 2.6 | 4.5 | 3.4 | 2.3 | |
| Green Climate Fund | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8 | Not reported | 1.6 | |
| European Union | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.5 | 0.3 | 2.6 | 0.8 | 1.4 | |
| Spain | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.8 | |
| Germany | 1.4 | 2.9 | 1.9 | 1.2 | 2.8 | 1.4 | 0.5 | 1.3 | 0.9 | 0.8 | |
| United Kingdom | 0.6 | <0.1 | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | |
| Sweden | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 | 0.9 | 2.0 | 1.0 | <0.1 | |
| Canada | 0.1 | 8.0 | Not reported | <0.1 | Not reported | 3.2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Finland | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Global Environment Facility | Not reported | 0.8 | 3.2 | 0.8 | <0.1 | 0.8 | 2.5 | 0.5 | 2.5 | Not reported | |
| Ireland | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 | 0.5 | Not reported | |
| Norway | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2.0 | 2.7 | 0.1 | Not reported | |
| World Bank Group | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Sum of partners reportingThe sum of the partners that report the figure; partners that report nothing are not counted as zero. | 11.9 | 24.8 | 20.8 | 24.2 | 23.4 | 37.0 | 26.7 | 31.6 | 31.5 | 35.4 | |
| Partners reporting, of 20How many of the funding partners in scope report the figure for the year. | 8 | 7 | 6 | 11 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 13 | 12 | 11 |
New commitments by partnerFY2016-17 to FY2025-26
Table 5.New commitments for environment and disaster risk by funding partner, US$ millions
| Partner | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | Ten years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UN pooled funds | 0.8 | 0.1 | <0.1 | 0.7 | <0.1 | 2.3 | 0.1 | 3.1 | 5.3 | 14.7 | |
| UN agencies' core resources | 0.2 | 3.3 | 0.5 | 1.7 | 0.9 | 0.9 | 0.5 | 2.4 | 3.5 | 6.8 | |
| Switzerland | 1.4 | Not reported | 3.2 | 4.7 | Not reported | 4.0 | 5.3 | 5.1 | 5.5 | 5.1 | |
| Canada | 0.1 | 10.9 | Not reported | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| European Union | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 9.0 | Not reported | 1.8 | 1.7 | 0.5 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| France | Not reported | 0.2 | 1.7 | 0.4 | 13.0 | 0.6 | Not reported | 1.6 | 2.0 | Not reported | |
| Germany | 5.6 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 4.0 | Not reported | 1.9 | 1.2 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Global Environment Facility | 1.8 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 1.3 | 5.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Green Climate Fund | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 31.3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| IDB Group | 2.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 0.1 | 0.6 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Norway | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 5.2 | Not reported | 0.1 | Not reported | |
| Sweden | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 2.6 | 1.9 | Not reported | 0.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| United Kingdom | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | <0.1 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | |
| United States | 17.3 | 7.1 | 21.8 | 19.6 | 16.2 | 20.2 | 22.6 | 17.2 | 10.8 | −0.0 | |
| Sum of partners reportingThe sum of the partners that report the figure; partners that report nothing are not counted as zero. | 29.3 | 21.5 | 27.2 | 38.8 | 37.3 | 35.0 | 69.8 | 31.1 | 27.1 | 26.6 | |
| Partners reporting, of 20How many of the funding partners in scope report the figure for the year. | 8 | 5 | 5 | 8 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 7 | 6 | 4 |
Operations
Active operations (125)
125 operations, 85 of them of funding partners. Funding partners, approved to date (stock): US$196.7 million, reported for 57 of 85. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): US$33.6 million, reported for 49 of 85.
Planned operations (2)
2 operations, 2 of them of funding partners. Funding partners, approved to date (stock): not reported. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): none.
Closed and stopped operations (422)
422 operations, 342 of them of funding partners. Funding partners, approved to date (stock): US$317.2 million, reported for 271 of 342. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): US$1.8 million, reported for 2 of 342.
Table 6.Closed and stopped operations, US$ millions
Not reported for any operation in this table: undisbursed balance.
The 20 largest are listed. All 422 closed operations, in Operations
Sources
- OCHA FTS: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IDB projects dataset: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank Projects: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| fts:2021:summary_gap | October 18, 2026 |
| Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF) | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IDB projects dataset | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank Projects | October 18, 2026 |
| OCHA FTS, 2010 to 2026 | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Environment and disaster risk. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/sectors/environment-and-disaster-risk