Data / Partner portfolio / Partners / Spain
AECID Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo
Bilateral donor. 13 active operations. US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Browse this partner's operations
This partner in the funding flows
New commitments in FY2025-26
not reported
On 0 operations
Active portfolio at October 18, 2026
not reported
0 of 13 active operations report an approved amount
New commitments and disbursements, FY2023-24 to FY2025-26
Table 1.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | FY2025-26US$ millions | FY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | None to date |
| Operations | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Disbursements | 0.6 | 7.0 | 6.2 | None to date |
| Operations | 1 | 6 | 9 | 0 |
All operations since 2024: commitments not reported, disbursements US$13.8 million, reported for 0 and 16 of 16 operations.
Portfolio at October 18, 2026
A position at the data date: approved is every commitment to date on the operations, cancellations deducted; disbursed to date and undisbursed are as each partner publishes them.
Table 2.Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026, US$ millions
| Operations | Approved | Disbursed to dateUS$ millions | Undisbursed | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Active operations | 13 | Not reported | 9.1 | Not reported |
Operations
Active operations (13)
13 operations. Approved to date (stock): not reported. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): US$6.2 million, reported for 9 of 13.
Table 3.Active operations, US$ millions
Not published for any operation in this table: commitment, undisbursed balance.
Inclusive education and safe school environmentsDec 20271.21.2
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- December 19, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 1.2
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 19, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Food, nutrition and protection for displaced personsJun 20271.11.1
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- June 30, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- December 12, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 1.1
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 12, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Food security and resilience of vulnerable householdsDec 20261.11.1
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2026
- Disbursed as of
- December 12, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 1.1
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 12, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Environmental restoration and sustainable agricultureDec 20270.70.7
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- December 16, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.7
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 16, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Agricultural production and food security in rural communities in HaitiDec 20270.70.7
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- October 13, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.7
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- October 13, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Women’s voice and leadershipJun 20270.60.6
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- December 10, 2025
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- June 9, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- November 25, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.6
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- November 25, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Promoting family farming in Grand-GosierDec 20270.60.6
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- December 19, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.6
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 19, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Prevention of internal displacementDec 20270.30.3
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Haiti share
- 25% of a 1.2 multi-country award
- Start
- January 1, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2027
- Disbursed as of
- November 25, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.3
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- November 25, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Therapeutic theater in educational communities affected by violenceSep 20260.10.1
- Stage
- Closing
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 13, 2026
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- September 12, 2026
- Disbursed as of
- December 12, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.1
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 12, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Improving food security and livelihoods of vulnerable householdsDec 20251.1Not reported
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closing
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2025
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2025
- Disbursed as of
- October 17, 2024
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 1.1
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- October 17, 2024
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Improving school food securityDec 20260.9Not reported
- Stage
- Under way
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2025
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2026
- Disbursed as of
- December 11, 2024
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.9
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- December 11, 2024
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Access to locally produced food for vulnerable familiesJul 20260.6Not reported
- Stage
- Closing
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- July 24, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- July 23, 2026
- Disbursed as of
- July 1, 2024
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.6
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- July 1, 2024
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
SAFE: Comprehensive care for women survivors of violenceOct 20250.3Not reported
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closing
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- November 1, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- October 31, 2025
- Disbursed as of
- October 14, 2024
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.3
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- October 14, 2024
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Closed and stopped operations (3)
3 operations. Approved to date (stock): not reported. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): none.
Table 4.Closed and stopped operations, US$ millions
Not published for any operation in this table: commitment, undisbursed balance.
Response to the humanitarian crisisDec 20242024Closed2.7
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2024
- Disbursed as of
- April 1, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 2.7
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- April 1, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Support for UNHAS humanitarian flightsDec 20242024Closed0.2
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- January 1, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 31, 2024
- Disbursed as of
- April 1, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 0.2
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- April 1, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Emergency school feedingJul 20252024Closed1.8
- Sector
- Humanitarian
- Stage
- Closed
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- August 1, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- July 31, 2025
- Disbursed as of
- April 1, 2025
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- 1.8
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - Last transaction
- April 1, 2025
- IATI identifier
- Last changed
- October 8, 2026
Active operations by sector
Not published for any operation in this table: undisbursed balance.
Table 5.Active operations by sector, US$ millions
| Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026 | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Sector | Active operations | Approved | Disbursed to dateUS$ millions |
| Agriculture and food security | 4 | Not reported | 2.7 |
| Education | 1 | Not reported | 1.2 |
| Environment and disaster risk | 2 | Not reported | 0.8 |
| Governance and security | 2 | Not reported | 0.9 |
| Humanitarian | 4 | Not reported | 3.6 |
| All active operations | 13 | Not reported | 9.1 |
Flows through AECID Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo, FY2025-26, US$ millions
No funding flows through AECID Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo are reported for FY2025-26.
Sources
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. AECID Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/partners/spain/aecid-agencia-espanola-de-cooperacion-internacional-para-el-desarrollo