HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / Spain / AECID Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo

Inclusive education and safe school environments

Published title: Educación inclusiva y entornos escolares seguros en Haití

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

La iniciativa promueve el acceso a una educación equitativa, inclusiva y de calidad para niñas y niños en Haití, mejorando las infraestructuras escolares, las capacidades docentes y la gobernanza educativa. El proyecto apoya especialmente a la infancia en situación de vulnerabilidad. Título: Lekòl pou tout timoun: Acceso a una educación equitativa, inclusiva y de calidad, en entornos seguros en Thiotte y Anse-à-Pitres, Haití

Partner
Spain, AECID Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo
Sector
Education
Stage
Under way since December 19, 2025
Start
January 1, 2026
Closing
December 31, 2027
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 19, 2025
IATI identifier
XM-DAC-50-21-Z02-25-P1-00050
Life cycle1 stage, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayDecember 19, 2025

Dated events

EventDateSource
First disbursementDecember 19, 2025Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 19, 2025Transactions
Actual startJanuary 1, 2026IATI
Planned startJanuary 1, 2026IATI
Closing dateDecember 31, 2027IATI

Disbursed in FY2025-26: US$1.2 million.

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed1.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

The publisher records a commitment each time it spends, for the same amount on the same date; no commitment is reported.

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2025-26US$ millions
Disbursements1.2
Cumulative disbursements1.2

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, December 19, 2025

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 19, 2025Disbursements1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
CESALDisbursementDecember 19, 20251.1
CESALCommitmentDecember 19, 20251.1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXM-DAC-50-21-Z02-25-P1-00050IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Inclusive education and safe school environments. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-50-21-Z02-25-P1-00050