Data / Partner portfolio / United States / CDC
Institutional strengthening of DINEPA's capacity to regulate the water
Published title: GH11-11105, institutional strengthening of DINEPA's capacity to regulate the water and sanita
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Investigations and Technical Assistance assists national and local health authorities and other health related organizations in controlling communicable diseases, chronic diseases and disorders, and other preventable health conditions. Investigations and evaluation of all methods of controlling or preventing disease and disability are carried out by providing epidemic aid, surveillance, technical assistance, consultation, and program support; and by providing leadership and coordination of joint national, state, and local efforts.
- Partner
- United States, CDC
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed since September 29, 2015
- Start
- September 30, 2011
- Closing
- September 29, 2015
- Instrument
- Cooperative agreement (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Direction Nationale de l'Eau Potable et de l'Assainissement DINEPA
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 14, 2022
- Operation ID
- NU51GH000576
Life cycle4 stages, 8 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 30, 2011 |
| Under way | September 30, 2011 |
| Closing | September 29, 2015 |
| Closed | September 29, 2015 |
Dates
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 30, 2011 | IATI |
| Approval | September 30, 2011 | USAspending |
| Planned start | September 30, 2011 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Actual closing date | September 29, 2015 | IATI |
| Planned closing date | September 29, 2015 | USAspending |
| Last disbursement | January 1, 2018 | Transactions |
| Signing | May 8, 2018 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | −0.1 | USAspending | −0.1 |
| Disbursed | 0.2 | IATI | 0.2 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | Not reported | Not reported | −0.1 | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 | −0.0 | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.2 | 0.2 | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions6 transactions, January 1, 2013 to April 14, 2022
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 8, 2018 | Commitment | −0.1 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| April 14, 2022 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
| January 1, 2013 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2018 | Disbursements | −0.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- D02 Other technical assistance
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds transferred onward6 transactions
| Recipient | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | January 1, 2018 | −0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 1, 2018 | −0.0 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 1, 2018 | <0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 1, 2016 | 0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Disbursement | January 1, 2013 | 0.1 |
| Government of Haiti | Commitment | January 1, 2013 | 0.5 |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-NU51GH000576-44429 | IATI |
| US award | NU51GH000576 | Operation record |
Source differences2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | USAspending | US$−0.1 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI | US$−0.1 million | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Accessed on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Institutional strengthening of DINEPA's capacity to regulate the water. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU51GH000576