Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Improving governance, protection and economic resilience of border communities
Published title: Improving Governance, Protection and Economic Resilience of Communities Located at the Border between Haiti and the Dominican Republic
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
This project aims at improving governance, protection and economic resilience of communities located at the border between Haiti and the Dominican Republic. IOM proposes to develop a threefold approach to tackle those issues in the framework of this project by reinforcing government capacities to deliver documentation in border areas; supporting migrant assistance in border areas in collaboration with local authorities; and increasing technical capacities for border community members and migrants to reinforce their reintegration in the local economy.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed, closing date December 31, 2024
- Start
- September 10, 2021
- Closing
- December 31, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2024
- IATI identifier
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 10, 2021 |
| Under way | September 10, 2021 |
| Closing | December 31, 2024 |
| Closed | December 31, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 10, 2021 | IATI |
| First commitment | September 10, 2021 | Transactions |
| Planned start | September 10, 2021 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2021 | Transactions |
| Actual end | December 31, 2024 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2024 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2024 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.5 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 2.8 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Incoming funds as the agencies report them: received, or committed where an agency reports no receipt from that provider. UN agencies' core resources and UN pooled funds appear among the funding partners on the Disbursements and Commitments pages.
Table 2.Funding received for this operation, by provider, US$ millions
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2021US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bilateral donors and the European Union | Not reported | None to date | 3.5 |
Largest providers
| Provider | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | Since 2021US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republic of Korea - International Cooperation Agency (KOICA)Bilateral donors and the European Union | Not reported | None to date | 3.5 |
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 3.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2020-21US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | FY2023-24US$ millions | FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 3.5 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.6 | 1.4 | 0.9 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.6 | 1.9 | 2.8 | 2.8 |
Records and documents
Transactions14 records, September 10, 2021 to December 31, 2024
Table 4.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 10, 2021 | Commitment | 3.5 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| December 31, 2021 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2022 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2022 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.4 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2023 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| March 31, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.2 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| June 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| September 30, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.3 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
| December 31, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher |
Terms2 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- Not reported
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- B03 Contributions to specific-purpose programs and funds managed by implementing partners
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- No
Policy markers1 policy marker
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2A | Not reported | IATI |
Locations1 place named
| Departments | Not reported |
| Places named by the source | Haiti |
| Places with coordinates | 0 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | XM-DAC-47066-CD.0068 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Improving governance, protection and economic resilience of border communities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-47066-CD.0068