Data / Partner portfolio / Partners
Korea
Bilateral donor. 2 active operations. US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Browse this partner's operations
This partner in the funding flows
New commitments in FY2025-26
not reported
On 0 operations
Disbursed in FY2025-26
not reported
On 0 operations
Active portfolio at October 18, 2026
not reported
0 of 2 active operations report an approved amount
New commitments and disbursements, FY2016-17 to FY2025-26
Table 1.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2016-17 | FY2017-18 | FY2018-19 | FY2019-20 | FY2020-21 | FY2021-22 | FY2022-23 | FY2023-24 | FY2024-25 | FY2025-26 | FY2026-27to Oct 18 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | None to date |
| Operations | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | None to date |
| Operations | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
All operations: commitments not reported, disbursements not reported, reported for 0 and 0 of 2 operations.
Portfolio at October 18, 2026
A position at the data date: approved is every commitment to date on the operations, cancellations deducted; disbursed to date and undisbursed are as each partner publishes them.
Table 2.Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026, US$ millions
| Operations | Approved | Disbursed to date | Undisbursed | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Active operations | 2 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Funds passed through UN agencies
The UN agencies below report receiving these amounts from Korea for Haiti. The amounts are already counted in the Korea figures above and are not added to them. Each agency's figure is the one it publishes: the amount received, or the amount committed where it publishes no receipt. It can differ from the payments to the agency in Korea records.
Table 3.Korea funds received by UN agencies, US$ millions
| Agency | FY2025-26US$ millions | FY2026-27to Oct 18US$ millions | Since 2015US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| International Organization for Migration (IOM)includes incoming commitments | Not reported | None to date | 4.0 |
| United Nations Development Programme | −0.1 | None to date | 3.6 |
| UNICEF | 2.9 | None to date | 3.3 |
| World Food Programme | 0.2 | None to date | 0.3 |
| United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs | Not reported | None to date | 0.2 |
| United Nations Development Coordination Office | Not reported | None to date | <0.1 |
Operations
Active operations (2)
2 operations. Approved to date (stock): not reported. Disbursed in FY2025-26 (flow): none.
Table 4.Active operations, US$ millions
Not published for any operation in this table: commitment, disbursements, undisbursed balance, disbursements in FY2025-26.
Sustainable solutions for the internally displaced persons (IDPs) in LahaieOct 2022
- Sector
- Social protection
- Stage
- Closing
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- December 19, 2017
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- October 1, 2022
- Disbursed as of
- Not reported
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- Not reported
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - IATI identifier
Improving governance, protection and economic resilience of border communitiesDec 2024
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closing
- Instrument
- Not reported
- Start
- August 26, 2021
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Closing
- December 1, 2024
- Disbursed as of
- Not reported
- Implementing agency
- Not reported
- Commitment
- Not reported
- Disbursed
- Not reported
- Undisbursed
- Not reported
- Records at the source
- IATI record (d-portal)
IATI - IATI identifier
Active operations by sector
Not published for any operation in this table: undisbursed balance.
Table 5.Active operations by sector, US$ millions
| Portfolio of active operations at October 18, 2026 | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Sector | Active operations | Approved | Disbursed to date |
| Governance and security | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social protection | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| All active operations | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
Funding flows, FY2025-26, US$ millions
No funding flows from Korea are reported for FY2025-26.
Humanitarian funding recorded by OCHA FTS
Table 6.Humanitarian funding reported to OCHA FTS, calendar year, US$ millions
| 2018US$ millions | 2021US$ millions | 2023US$ millions | 2024US$ millions | 2025US$ millions | 2026US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humanitarian funding | 0.2 | 0.5 | 0.7 | 4.1 | 4.0 | 1.2 |
Sources
- OCHA FTS: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| fts:2021:summary_gap | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| OCHA FTS, 2010 to 2026 | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Korea. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/partners/korea