HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United Nations / International Labour Organization (ILO)

Development and construction of infrastructure and purchase of equipment

Published title: Amélioration d l'offre de formation professionnelle qualifiante et du placement à Cité Soleil: Aménagement et construction d'infrastructure et achat d'équippements au Centre pilote de formation professionnelle (CPFP)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Ce projet est présentée dans le cadre d’une lettre d’intention signée entre la MINUSTAH et le Bureau international du travail (BIT), le 27 mars 2015, permettant de développer une approche commune et des initiatives de développement économique. En ligne avec cet accord, cet projet vise à renforcer les capacités du Gouvernement et des institutions sociales d’Haïti dans le design et la mise en œuvre de prorogrammes visant la création d’emplois décents pour les jeunes vulnérables, faisant partie du cadre global du Programme pays de Promotion pour le Travail Décent (PPTD) du BIT qui constitue un cadre stratégique et programmatique pour la période 2014-2020.

Partner
United Nations, International Labour Organization (ILO)
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed, closing date March 31, 2017Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Start
September 28, 2015
Closing
March 31, 2017
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
January 1, 2016
IATI identifier
XM-DAC-41302-105373-504567-2016-HTI126
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under waySeptember 28, 2015
ClosingMarch 31, 2017
ClosedMarch 31, 2017

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startSeptember 28, 2015IATI
Planned startSeptember 28, 2015IATI
First disbursementJanuary 1, 2016Transactions
Last disbursementJanuary 1, 2016Transactions
Actual closing dateMarch 31, 2017IATI
Planned closing dateMarch 31, 2017IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
CommitmentNot reported
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

The publisher reports a commitment each time it spends, for the same amount on the same date; no separate commitment is reported.

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millions
Disbursements0.2
Cumulative disbursements0.2

Records and documents

Transactions1 transaction, January 1, 2016

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 1, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI expenditure (transaction type 4), spent by the publisher
Terms4 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
2 Multilateral inflows
Humanitarian
Not reported
Locations1 place named
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceHaiti
Places with coordinates0
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXM-DAC-41302-105373-504567-2016-HTI126IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Development and construction of infrastructure and purchase of equipment. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXM-DAC-41302-105373-504567-2016-HTI126