HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / European Union / Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)

Evaluation and learning support office (ELSO) for humanitarian action

Published title: The Haiti Evaluation and Learning Support Office (ELSO): An innovative mechanism to support learning and evaluation in humanitarian action and in the transition from relief to development

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The Haiti Evaluation and Learning Support Office (ELSO): An innovative mechanism to support learning and evaluation in humanitarian action and in the transition from relief to development

Partner
European Union, Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations (ECHO)
Sector
Unallocated
Stage
Closed, last transaction July 2, 2013Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalized.
Start
January 1, 2012
Closing
December 31, 2012
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
July 2, 2013
IATI identifier
XI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/HTI/BUD/2011/91045
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJanuary 1, 2012
ClosingDecember 31, 2012
ClosedDecember 31, 2012

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startJanuary 1, 2012IATI
Planned startJanuary 1, 2012IATI
First commitmentFebruary 17, 2012Transactions
First disbursementMarch 13, 2012Transactions
Actual closing dateDecember 31, 2012IATI
Planned closing dateDecember 31, 2012IATI
Last disbursementJuly 2, 2013Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.2IATI
Disbursed0.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, funds paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, funds spent by the publisher) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2011-12, US$0.2 million0.211-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13FY2011-12, US$0.2 million0.211-12FY2012-13, US$<0.1 million<0.112-13

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2011-12US$ millionsFY2012-13US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reported
Disbursements0.2<0.1
Cumulative disbursements0.20.2

Records and documents

Transactions3 transactions, February 17, 2012 to July 2, 2013

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 17, 2012Commitment0.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2); converted: EUR at 2012 annual average (Federal Reserve G.5A/G.5 via FRED)
March 13, 2012Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 2, 2013Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms6 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
3 Bilateral, core contributions to NGOs, other private bodies and public-private partnerships
Humanitarian
Yes
Locations1 place named, 1 place with coordinates
DepartmentsNot reported
Places named by the sourceNA
Places with coordinates1
Funds transferred onward3 transactions
RecipientTransactionDateUS$ millions
Federation Handicap InternationalDisbursementJuly 2, 2013<0.1
Federation Handicap InternationalDisbursementMarch 13, 20120.2
Federation Handicap InternationalCommitmentFebruary 17, 20120.2
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO/HTI/BUD/2011/91045IATI
Publisher’s internal activity number-21309IATI

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
Exchange rates (Federal Reserve, IMF)October 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Evaluation and learning support office (ELSO) for humanitarian action. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AXI-IATI-EC_ECHO-ECHO%2FHTI%2FBUD%2F2011%2F91045