Data / Partner portfolio / Finland / Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland
F.a: Capacity building of local partners
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Haitian civil society organisations, including FCA’s local partners, are generally quite weak, due to a tradition of seeing NGOs solely as service providers and not as civil society actors that represent the citizens and claim accountability from the gov ernment. In addition, their financial and administrative capacities are weak and they are highly dependent of foreign donors. According to FCA’s rights-based approach, building the capacities of local partners is not only a means of increasing the qualit y of our work and contributing to a sustainable use of cooperation funds, but also a goal in itself: a means to strengthening participation on ownership of the development and humanitarian projects by the local populations. It is crucial to the sustainabil ity
more
of our work. The objective of the project is to strengthen the capacities of FCA’s local partner organisations in Haiti.Based on the needs identified capacity assessment of local partners, using FCA partner evaluation format, and in coordination wit h other ACT organisations (particularly NCA and Christian Aid) FCA will plan and organise training with participation of 5-8 partner organisations. Depending on the selected topic, either a local consultant / organisation will be recruited to facilitate th e training, or if feasible FCA staff from LACRO, HQ or other office will be used as facilitator. Rights-holders /beneficiaries: The project will benefit directly about 30-50 staff members from FCA’s Haitian partner organisations. Haitian rights-holders in the project areas of these partners will benefit indirectly.Facilitator to be selected based on training topic.
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed, closing date December 31, 2015
- Start
- January 1, 2013
- Closing
- December 31, 2015
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- December 31, 2015
- IATI identifier
Life cycle3 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | January 1, 2013 |
| Closing | December 31, 2015 |
| Closed | December 31, 2016 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2013 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 1, 2013 | IATI |
| First disbursement | December 31, 2015 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | December 31, 2015 | Transactions |
| Closing date | December 31, 2015 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2015-16US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, December 31, 2015
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 31, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Policy markers9 policy markers
| Policy marker | Significance | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Gender equality | Not targeted | IATI |
| Environment | Not targeted | IATI |
| Participatory development and good governance | Principal objective | IATI |
| Trade development | Not targeted | IATI |
| Biodiversity | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change mitigation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Climate change adaptation | Not targeted | IATI |
| Desertification | Not targeted | IATI |
| Support for NGOs | Not reported | IATI |
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | FI-3-2015-2014140109 | IATI |
| Previous activity identifier | FI-3-2014-2014140109 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. F.a: Capacity building of local partners. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/IATI%3AFI-3-2015-2014140109