Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IDA
Promoting a more Equitable, Sustainable and Safer Education
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Objective
The Project Development Objective is to improve the Ministry of Education’s planning functions and support access to primary education with improved learning conditions
As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.
- Partner
- World Bank Group, IDA
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Under way since September 8, 2026
- Approval
- June 2, 2026
- Closing
- June 15, 2028
- Instrument
- IBRD/IDA financing, IDA
- Effectiveness
- September 8, 2026
- Departments
- Sud, Grande Anse, Nippes
- Operation ID
- P513985
Life cycle2 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | June 2, 2026 |
| Under way | September 8, 2026 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Appraisal | April 22, 2026 | World Bank Projects |
| Negotiation | May 21, 2026 | World Bank Projects |
| Approval | June 2, 2026 | World Bank Projects |
| Effectiveness | September 8, 2026 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
| Closing date | June 15, 2028 | IDA Statement of Credits and Grants |
Financing
Table 1.Financing, US$ millions
| Financier | AmountUS$ millions | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| IDA Grant | 60.0 | Institution | World Bank Projects |
Table 2.Related operations, US$ millions
| Operation | Relation | Partner | Stage | CommitmentUS$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoting a more Equitable, Sustainable and Safer Education | Parent operation | World Bank Group | Under way | 165.6 |
| Promoting a more Equitable, Sustainable and Safer Education | Same parent operation | World Bank Group | Under way | 90.0 |
Table 3.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 60.0 | World Bank Projects |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | 105.6 | World Bank Projects |
World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 extensions
- Original closing date
- June 15, 2028
- Closing date extensions
- 0
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Records and documents
Locations3 departments, 1 place named, 3 places with coordinates
| Departments | Sud, Grande Anse, Nippes |
| Places named by the source | Grandans |
| Places with coordinates | 3 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| World Bank project | P513985 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IDA statement of credits and grants (dataset): World Bank data, CC BY 4.0 (https://datacatalog.worldbank.org/public-licenses).
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- World Bank project page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IDA Statement of Credits and Grants | October 18, 2026 |
| World Bank Projects | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Promoting a more Equitable, Sustainable and Safer Education. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP513985