HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IDA

Housing Reconstruction - Urban Community Driven Development Additional Financing

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

To improve access to, and satisfaction with: (i) basic and social infrastructure and services, including housing repair, reconstruction and community infrastructure improvements needed as a result of the Emergency; and (ii) income-generating opportunities for residents of selected disadvantaged urban areas.

As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.

Partner
World Bank Group, IDA
Sector
Industry, trade and tourism
Stage
Closed since December 31, 2016
Approval
October 26, 2010
Closing
December 31, 2016
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing, IDA
Effectiveness
February 21, 2011
Departments
Nord, Artibonite, Ouest, Sud-Est
Operation ID
P121833
Life cycle4 stages, 6 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 26, 2010
Under wayFebruary 21, 2011
ClosingDecember 31, 2016
ClosedDecember 31, 2016

Dated events

EventDateSource
AppraisalSeptember 15, 2010World Bank Projects
NegotiationSeptember 30, 2010World Bank Projects
ApprovalOctober 26, 2010World Bank Projects
EffectivenessFebruary 21, 2011IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Closing dateDecember 31, 2016World Bank Projects
Completion report dueOctober 31, 2017World Bank Projects

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDA Grant30.0InstitutionWorld Bank Projects

Table 2.Related operations, US$ millions

OperationRelationPartnerStageCommitmentUS$ millions
Urban Community Driven Development Project / PRODEPURParent operationWorld Bank GroupClosed52.9
Urban Community Driven Development Project - AFSame parent operationWorld Bank GroupClosed7.5

Table 3.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment30.0World Bank Projects
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total cost30.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

Records and documents

Locations4 departments, 15 places named, 15 places with coordinates
DepartmentsNord, Artibonite, Ouest, Sud-Est
Places named by the sourceArrondissement de Saint-Marc, Arrondissement des Gonaives, Arrondissement du Cap-Haitien, Bourgeois, Cap-Haitien, Carrefour Blockhauss, Cite Soleil, Descahos, Gonaives, Martissant, Port-au-Prince, Portail Guepe, Portail Montrouis, Saint-Marc, Shada
Places with coordinates15
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
World Bank projectP121833Operation record
Partner documents12 documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Housing Reconstruction - Urban Community Driven Development Additional Financing. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP121833