HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / World Bank Group / IDA

Haiti Economic Governance Reform Operation II

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Objective

This DPL supports the Government's policy reforms aimed at: (a) promoting efficiency, transparency, and accountability in public resource use through public financial management and procurement reforms; (b) strengthening the public sector's human resource management and employees'accountability; (c) improving efficiency and transparency in public infrastructure management; and (d) supporting governance reforms in the education sector to promote accountability and transparency in the use of public education funds. The operation would also support ongoing efforts to help create a culture of public participation in the monitoring of economic governance reforms.

As published by World Bank Projects, in its original language.

Description

This is a two-tranche operation. The proposed operation will support policy reforms aimed at: (a) promoting efficiency, transparency and accountability in public resource use through public financial management and procurement reforms; (b) strengthening the public sector's human resource management and employees' accountability; (c) improving efficiency and transparency in public infrastructure management; and (d) supporting governance reforms in the education sector to promote accountability and transparency in the use of public education funds. The operation will also support ongoing efforts to help create a culture of public participation in the monitoring of economic governance reforms. The proposed operation is expected to have a significant positive indirect impact on poverty reduction. These objectives would be achieved by: (1) strengthening political governance and

more

promoting dialogue and reconciliation; (2) improving economic governance and modernizing the State; (3) promoting economic growth, including by maintaining a stable macroeconomic framework; and (4) improving access to quality basic services, particularly for the most vulnerable groups.

Partner
World Bank Group, IDA
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since December 30, 2009
Approval
January 30, 2007
Closing
December 30, 2009
Instrument
IBRD/IDA financing, IDA
Undisbursed gap
−1.1: the IDA statement values undisbursed credits in special drawing rights at the current exchange rate
Effectiveness
July 31, 2007
Last transaction
January 30, 2007
Operation ID
P100564
Life cycle5 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
PlannedNovember 9, 2006
ApprovedJanuary 30, 2007
Under wayJuly 31, 2007
ClosingDecember 30, 2009
ClosedDecember 30, 2009

Dated events

EventDateSource
Concept reviewNovember 9, 2006World Bank Projects
DisclosureNovember 17, 2006World Bank Projects
AppraisalDecember 6, 2006World Bank Projects
NegotiationDecember 7, 2006World Bank Projects
ApprovalJanuary 30, 2007World Bank Projects
First commitmentJanuary 30, 2007Transactions
EffectivenessJuly 31, 2007World Bank Projects
Closing dateDecember 30, 2009World Bank Projects
Completion report dueSeptember 29, 2010World Bank Projects

Undisbursed: US$0.0 million on September 30, 2026, with closing on December 30, 2009.

Financing

Table 1.Financing, US$ millions

FinancierAmountUS$ millionsRoleSource
IDA Grant23.0InstitutionWorld Bank Projects

Table 2.Related operations, US$ millions

OperationRelationPartnerStageCommitmentUS$ millions
Supplemental EGRO-II Development Policy GrantAdditional financing or child operationWorld Bank GroupClosed10.0

Table 3.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment23.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Disbursed24.1IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Undisbursed0.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
Total cost23.0World Bank Projects

World Bank amounts. Approved: Net commitment, the amount approved less cancellations, in US$ at the data date. Disbursed to date: The disbursements of the IDA statement and the Projects API to date, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the IDA statement publishes, in US$ at the data date. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 4.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2006-07US$ millions
New commitments23.0
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

The running total starts at the opening balance of US$24.1 million.

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, January 30, 2007 to April 30, 2011

Table 5.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 30, 2007Commitment23.0IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscredit original principal at board approval
April 30, 2011Disbursements24.1IDA Statement of Credits and Grantscumulative at first snapshot (opening balance)
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Ratings23 ratings
RatingValueDate
IEG bankqualityofsupervisionModerately UnsatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
IEG borrowcomplianceModerately SatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
IEG borrowimplementationModerately UnsatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
IEG evaltypeESMay 9, 2011
IEG evaluation_riskdoSignificantMay 9, 2011
IEG icrqualitySatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
IEG mequalityModestMay 9, 2011
IEG outcomeModerately UnsatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
IEG overallbankperfModerately UnsatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
IEG overallborrowperfModerately UnsatisfactoryMay 9, 2011
ICR bankqualityentryNot RatedSeptember 29, 2010
ICR banksupervisionNot RatedSeptember 29, 2010
ICR banksupervisionSubstantialSeptember 29, 2010
ICR banksupervisionModerately SatisfactorySeptember 29, 2010
ICR borrgovtNot ApplicableSeptember 29, 2010
ICR borrimplegencyNot ApplicableSeptember 29, 2010
ICR borroverallModerately SatisfactorySeptember 29, 2010
ICR completion_riskdoSubstantialSeptember 29, 2010
ICR outratingindModerately SatisfactorySeptember 29, 2010
ICR overallratingModerately SatisfactorySeptember 29, 2010
ISR Monitoring and EvaluationSatisfactoryDecember 18, 2009
ISR Program ManagementSatisfactoryDecember 18, 2009
ISR Progress towards achievement of PDOModerately SatisfactoryDecember 18, 2009
Identifiers3 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IDA credit or grantIDAH2690IDA Statement of Credits and Grants
World Bank loanIDA-H2690World Bank Projects
World Bank projectP100564Operation record

Partner documents

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IDA Statement of Credits and GrantsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank ProjectsOctober 18, 2026
World Bank documentsOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Haiti Economic Governance Reform Operation II. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/WB%3AP100564