HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

Provide 150 at-risk youths with access to arts education

Published title: To provide 150 at-risk youths in Les Cayes, Haiti with access to arts education and vocational training through a week-long workshop.

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

To provide 150 at-risk youths in Les Cayes, Haiti with access to arts education and vocational training through a week-long workshop.

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since April 30, 2023
Start
January 15, 2020
Closing
April 30, 2023
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Orphaned Starfish Foundation, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 24, 2019
Operation ID
SHA70019GR0212
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 15, 2020
Under wayJanuary 15, 2020
ClosingApril 30, 2023
ClosedApril 30, 2023

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 24, 2019Transactions
SigningSeptember 24, 2019USAspending
ApprovalJanuary 15, 2020USAspending
Planned startJanuary 15, 2020USAspending
Closing dateApril 30, 2023USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment<0.1USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments<0.1
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, September 24, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 24, 2019Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardSHA70019GR0212Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Provide 150 at-risk youths with access to arts education. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASHA70019GR0212