HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

Reinforce existing skills, professionalize budding filmmakers

Published title: Reinforce existing skills, professionalize budding filmmakers, offer training in new sectors, in order to create a competitive cinema industry in H

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Reinforce existing skills, professionalize budding filmmakers, offer training in new sectors, in order to create a competitive cinema industry in H

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since February 29, 2024
Start
August 1, 2020
Closing
February 29, 2024
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
February 26, 2024
Operation ID
SHA70019GR0209
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 1, 2020
Under wayAugust 1, 2020
ClosingFebruary 29, 2024
ClosedFebruary 29, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 24, 2019Transactions
SigningSeptember 24, 2019USAspending
ApprovalAugust 1, 2020USAspending
Planned startAugust 1, 2020USAspending
Closing dateFebruary 29, 2024USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.0USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2018-19US$ millionsFY2023-24US$ millions
New commitments<0.1−0.0
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, September 24, 2019 to February 26, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 24, 2019Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
February 26, 2024Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardSHA70019GR0209Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Reinforce existing skills, professionalize budding filmmakers. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASHA70019GR0209