Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department
One-year vocational training program that will teach inmates
Published title: To provide a one-year vocational training program that will teach inmates in Haitian prisons skills in textile production.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
To provide a one-year vocational training program that will teach inmates in Haitian prisons skills in textile production.
- Partner
- United States, State Department
- Sector
- Governance and security
- Stage
- Closed since June 30, 2015
- Start
- July 1, 2014
- Closing
- June 30, 2015
- Instrument
- Grant, grants
- Implementing agency
- Health Through Walls, Inc.
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- June 13, 2014
- Operation ID
- SHA70014CA0214
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | July 1, 2014 |
| Under way | July 1, 2014 |
| Closing | June 30, 2015 |
| Closed | June 30, 2015 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | June 13, 2014 | Transactions |
| Signing | June 13, 2014 | USAspending |
| Approval | July 1, 2014 | USAspending |
| Planned start | July 1, 2014 | USAspending |
| Closing date | June 30, 2015 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2013-14US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, June 13, 2014
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 13, 2014 | Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| US award | SHA70014CA0214 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. One-year vocational training program that will teach inmates. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASHA70014CA0214