HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

Train and employ more than a hundred women as apprentice entrepreneurs

Published title: This enterprise will train and employ more than a hundred women as "apprentice entrepreneurs" to produce a wide range of artisan candle products for

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

This enterprise will train and employ more than a hundred women as "apprentice entrepreneurs" to produce a wide range of artisan candle products for

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2014
Start
October 1, 2013
Closing
September 30, 2014
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Prosperity Catalyst, Inc
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 4, 2013
Operation ID
SHA70013GR030
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 1, 2013
Under wayOctober 1, 2013
ClosingSeptember 30, 2014
ClosedSeptember 30, 2014

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentSeptember 4, 2013Transactions
SigningSeptember 4, 2013USAspending
ApprovalOctober 1, 2013USAspending
Planned startOctober 1, 2013USAspending
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2014USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.1USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millions
New commitments0.1
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, September 4, 2013

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 4, 2013Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardSHA70013GR030Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Train and employ more than a hundred women as apprentice entrepreneurs. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASHA70013GR030