HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / State Department

Identify ten disadvantaged Haitian high school students

Published title: To identify ten disadvantaged Haitian high school students WHO have the capacity to achieve significant academic success but lack the reources tocove

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

To identify ten disadvantaged Haitian high school students WHO have the capacity to achieve significant academic success but lack the reources tocove

Partner
United States, State Department
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since September 1, 2010
Start
September 1, 2009
Closing
September 1, 2010
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Fondation Bain
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
July 21, 2009
Operation ID
SHA70009GR021
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 1, 2009
Under waySeptember 1, 2009
ClosingSeptember 1, 2010
ClosedSeptember 1, 2010

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJuly 21, 2009Transactions
SigningJuly 21, 2009USAspending
ApprovalSeptember 1, 2009USAspending
Planned startSeptember 1, 2009USAspending
Closing dateSeptember 1, 2010USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment<0.1USAspending
DisbursedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2008-09US$ millions
New commitments<0.1
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, July 21, 2009

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
July 21, 2009Commitment<0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardSHA70009GR021Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Identify ten disadvantaged Haitian high school students. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ASHA70009GR021