Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Health and Human Services
Poliomyelitis eradication initiative and expanded program on immunization
Published title: Immunization Research, Demonstration, Public Information and Education Training and Clinical Skills Improvement Projects: Poliomyelitis Eradication Initiative and Expanded Program on Immunization
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
To assist states, political subdivisions of states, and other public and private nonprofit entities to conduct research, demonstration projects, and provide public information on vaccine-preventable diseases and conditions.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed, closing date December 31, 2018
- Start
- January 1, 2013
- Closing
- December 31, 2018
- Haiti share
- 0% of a 326.5 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2018
- Operation ID
- NU66GH000968
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 1, 2013 |
| Under way | January 1, 2013 |
| Closing | December 31, 2018 |
| Closed | December 31, 2018 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 1, 2013 | IATI |
| First commitment | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Planned start | January 1, 2013 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | January 1, 2018 | Transactions |
| Actual end | December 31, 2018 | IATI |
| Closing date | December 31, 2018 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.6 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.4 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2014-15US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 |
| Disbursements | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 | 0.1 | 0.1 | 0.2 | 0.4 | 0.4 |
Records and documents
Transactions12 records, January 1, 2013 to January 1, 2018
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2013 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2014 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2015 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2016 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2017 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2018 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2015 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2016 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2017 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- D02 Other technical assistance
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on6 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| World Health Organisation | Disbursement | January 1, 2018 | −0.0 |
| World Health Organisation | Disbursement | January 1, 2016 | <0.1 |
| World Health Organisation | Disbursement | January 1, 2014 | 0.1 |
| World Health Organisation | Commitment | January 1, 2014 | 0.2 |
| World Health Organisation | Commitment | January 1, 2013 | 0.3 |
| World Health Organisation | Disbursement | January 1, 2013 | 0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-NU66GH000968-44457 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$0.6 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$326.5 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Poliomyelitis eradication initiative and expanded program on immunization. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU66GH000968