Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Health and Human Services
Cooperative agreements to improve the health status of minority populations
Published title: CDC Cooperative Agreements to Improve the Health Status of Minority Populations: Evidence and Innovations for Public Health Actions in Guatemala and Central America
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
To provide support for activities which have the potential to improve the health status and/or quality of life of racial/ethnic minorities, with the objective of reducing the excessive burden and death borne by minority and disadvantaged populations.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed, closing date August 14, 2018
- Start
- August 15, 2013
- Closing
- August 14, 2018
- Haiti share
- 1% of a 2.6 multi-country award
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2018
- Operation ID
- NU51GH000970
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 1, 2013 |
| Under way | January 1, 2013 |
| Closing | August 14, 2018 |
| Closed | August 14, 2018 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| First commitment | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Actual start | August 15, 2013 | IATI |
| Planned start | August 15, 2013 | IATI |
| Last disbursement | January 1, 2018 | Transactions |
| Actual end | August 14, 2018 | IATI |
| Closing date | August 14, 2018 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | <0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | FY2013-14US$ millions | FY2015-16US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | FY2017-18US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions9 records, January 1, 2013 to January 1, 2018
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2013 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2014 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2016 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2017 | Commitment | <0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| January 1, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2014 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2016 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2017 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| January 1, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 4 Tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-NU51GH000970-44432 | IATI |
Where sources differ1 field
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | IATI | US$<0.1 million | ✓ |
| Commitment | IATI, whole activity (all countries) | US$2.6 million |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI, whole activity (all countries): terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Cooperative agreements to improve the health status of minority populations. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU51GH000970