HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Health and Human Services

Building and strengthening public health impact, systems, capacity and security

Published title: Protecting and Improving Health Globally:Building and Strengthening Public Health Impact, Systems,Capacity and Security

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Strengthening Global Public Health Workforce Capacity in Partnership with Academia. U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) global health efforts are to assist Ministries of Health and other international partners to plan, manage effectively, and evaluate public health programs; achieve U.S. Government program and international organization goals to improve health, including disease eradication and elimination targets; expand CDC's global health programs that focus on the leading causes of worldwide mortality, morbidity and disability, including chronic disease and injuries; generate and apply new knowledge to achieve health goals; and, strengthen health systems and their impact.

Partner
United States, Department of Health and Human Services
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed, closing date August 14, 2022Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
August 15, 2017
Closing
August 14, 2022
Haiti share
12% of a 0.9 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
January 1, 2019
Operation ID
NU2GGH002093
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 1, 2017
Under wayAugust 15, 2017
ClosingAugust 14, 2022
ClosedAugust 14, 2022

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentJanuary 1, 2017Transactions
Actual startAugust 15, 2017IATI
Planned startAugust 15, 2017IATI
First disbursementJanuary 1, 2018Transactions
Last disbursementJanuary 1, 2018Transactions
Actual endAugust 14, 2022IATI
Closing dateAugust 14, 2022IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.1IATI
Disbursed0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.2 million0.217-18FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.2 million0.217-18FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments0.10.1Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.2−0.0
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.1

Records and documents

Transactions4 records, January 1, 2017 to January 1, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 1, 2017Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
January 1, 2018Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
January 1, 2018Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 1, 2019Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
4 Tied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds passed on4 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Public Health InstituteDisbursementJanuary 1, 2019−0.0
Public Health InstituteCommitmentJanuary 1, 20180.1
Public Health InstituteDisbursementJanuary 1, 2018<0.1
Public Health InstituteCommitmentJanuary 1, 20170.1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-14-NU2GGH002093-44373IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$0.1 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$0.9 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Building and strengthening public health impact, systems, capacity and security. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU2GGH002093