Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Health and Human Services
Building and strengthening public health impact, systems, capacity and security
Published title: Protecting and Improving Health Globally:Building and Strengthening Public Health Impact, Systems,Capacity and Security
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
APHL-CDC Partnership to Strengthen Public Health Laboratories Internationally. U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) global health efforts are to assist Ministries of Health and other international partners to plan, manage effectively, and evaluate public health programs; achieve U.S. Government program and international organization goals to improve health, including disease eradication and elimination targets; expand CDC's global health programs that focus on the leading causes of worldwide mortality, morbidity and disability, including chronic disease and injuries; generate and apply new knowledge to achieve health goals; and, strengthen health systems and their impact.
- Sector
- Health
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 29, 2021
- Start
- September 30, 2016
- Closing
- September 29, 2021
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Operation ID
- NU2GGH001993
Life cycle3 stages, 4 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 30, 2016 |
| Closing | September 29, 2021 |
| Closed | September 29, 2021 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 30, 2016 | IATI |
| Planned start | September 30, 2016 | IATI |
| Actual end | September 29, 2021 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 29, 2021 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This page | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Records and documents
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 4 Tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Association of Public Health Laboratories | Disbursement | January 1, 2018 | 0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-14-NU2GGH001993-44331 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Building and strengthening public health impact, systems, capacity and security. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU2GGH001993