HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / CDC

Reinforcing HIV clinical services within a network of public institutions

Published title: Reinforcing HIV clinical services within a network of public health institutions in the central PLA

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The U.S. President's Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) is the U.S. Government initiative to help save the lives of those suffering from HIV/AIDS around the world. This historic commitment is the largest by any nation to combat a single disease internationally, and PEPFAR investments also help alleviate suffering from other diseases across the global health spectrum. PEPFAR is the cornerstone and largest component of the U.S. President's Global Health Initiative. With a special focus on improving the health of women, newborns and children, the Global Health Initiative's goal is to save the greatest number of lives by increasing and building upon what works and, then, supporting countries as they work to improve the health of their own people.

Partner
United States, CDC
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since September 29, 2021
Start
September 30, 2016
Closing
September 29, 2021
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Partners in Health a Nonprofit Corporation
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 31, 2021
Operation ID
NU2GGH001926
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedSeptember 30, 2016
Under waySeptember 30, 2016
ClosingSeptember 29, 2021
ClosedSeptember 29, 2021

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentAugust 30, 2016Transactions
SigningAugust 30, 2016USAspending
Actual startSeptember 30, 2016IATI
ApprovalSeptember 30, 2016USAspending
Planned startSeptember 30, 2016USAspending
First disbursementJanuary 7, 2021Transactions
Last disbursementAugust 31, 2021Transactions
Actual endSeptember 29, 2021IATI
Closing dateSeptember 29, 2021USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment30.1USAspending2.1
Disbursed0.7USAspending4.5
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millionsFY2020-21US$ millions
New commitments6.97.01.46.44.63.9
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported4.5
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported4.5

Records and documents

Transactions25 records, August 30, 2016 to August 31, 2021

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 30, 2016Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 30, 2016Commitment6.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 19, 2017Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 19, 2017Commitment6.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 23, 2018Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 23, 2018Commitment1.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 28, 2018Commitment5.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 20, 2019Commitment1.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 23, 2019Commitment2.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 7, 2020Commitment1.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
August 6, 2020Commitment1.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 23, 2020Commitment1.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 13, 2021Commitment0.7USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 13, 2021Commitment2.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
January 7, 2021Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
January 31, 2021Disbursements1.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
February 28, 2021Disbursements−0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2021Disbursements−0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 5, 2021Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 30, 2021Disbursements−0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2021Disbursements2.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2021Disbursements−1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 6, 2021Disbursements0.9IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
July 31, 2021Disbursements−1.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
August 31, 2021Disbursements2.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Policy markers1 policy marker
Policy markerSignificanceSource
#PEPFARNot reportedIATI
Funds passed on12 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementAugust 31, 20212.1
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementJuly 31, 2021−1.2
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementJuly 6, 20210.9
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementJune 30, 2021−1.0
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementMay 31, 20212.1
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementApril 30, 2021−0.2
Partners in Health, Inc.CommitmentApril 13, 20212.1
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementApril 5, 20210.2
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementMarch 31, 2021−0.3
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementFebruary 28, 2021−0.1
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementJanuary 31, 20211.6
Partners in Health, Inc.DisbursementJanuary 7, 20210.3
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-14-NU2GGH001926IATI
US awardNU2GGH001926Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$30.1 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$2.1 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Reinforcing HIV clinical services within a network of public institutions. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3ANU2GGH001926