HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation

Project to develop family food gardens, market gardening, livestock and credit for women

Published title: Pwoj devlopman fily jaden viv, marech, elvaj ak kredi pou fanm pou amelyore sekirite manje akranfse mwayen ekzistan fanmi yo nan 4 seksyon kominal (Leyogn)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Many farmers in the West department of Haiti do not have the resources to produce sufficient food or earn enough income to support their families. The IAF supports community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities through sustainable agriculture and micro-enterprise development. Our grantee, Organisation pour le Dveloppement Pques Oranger de Logne (ODEPOL) is planning for the future by strengthening its organization. It is improving food security in the region by training farmers in sustainable agriculture and livestock production, and providing them with necessary supplies and materials. ODEPOL is also strengthening participating small businesses by increasing their access to credit. These strategic investments increase farmers food security and incomes.

Partner
United States, Inter-American Foundation
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed, closing date August 12, 2024Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2021
Closing
August 12, 2024
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
August 31, 2022
Operation ID
HA26152759
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2021
ClosingAugust 12, 2024
ClosedAugust 12, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2021IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2021IATI
First commitmentAugust 12, 2022Transactions
First disbursementAugust 31, 2022Transactions
Last disbursementAugust 31, 2022Transactions
Actual endAugust 12, 2024IATI
Closing dateAugust 12, 2024IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.1IATI
Disbursed<0.1IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millions
New commitments0.1
Disbursements<0.1
Cumulative disbursements<0.1

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, August 12, 2022 to August 31, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 12, 2022Commitment0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
August 31, 2022Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms5 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
10 Official development assistance
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
5 Untied
Collaboration type
1 Bilateral
Humanitarian
Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Organisation pour le Dveloppement Pques Oranger de LogneDisbursementAugust 31, 2022<0.1
Organisation pour le Dveloppement Pques Oranger de LogneCommitmentAugust 12, 20220.1
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-21-HA261-52759IATI

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Project to develop family food gardens, market gardening, livestock and credit for women. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA26152759