Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Economic development and capacity building for farmers/small business owners
Published title: Economic development and capacity building for farmers/small business owners and two community-based organizations in Corail, 7th section Diondion commune of Jean-Rabel
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Many farmers in the North West department of Haiti do not have the resources to produce sufficient food or earn enough income to support their families. The IAF supports community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities through sustainable agriculture and micro-enterprise development. Our grantee Koperativ Konsomasyon Atizanal Bi-Miltip (KABM) is planning for the future by strengthening its organizational development. It is improving food security by training farmers in sustainable agriculture and livestock production and providing them with necessary supplies and materials. KABM is also strengthening small businesses by increasing their access to credit. These investments are part of the IAF's sustainable agriculture initiative and increase farmers' food security and incomes.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date July 1, 2024
- Start
- October 1, 2022
- Closing
- July 1, 2024
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 20, 2024
- Operation ID
- HA26053777
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2022 |
| Closing | July 1, 2024 |
| Closed | July 1, 2024 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2022 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2022 | IATI |
| First disbursement | October 19, 2022 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | March 20, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual end | July 1, 2024 | IATI |
| Closing date | July 1, 2024 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, October 19, 2022 to March 20, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA260-53777 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Economic development and capacity building for farmers/small business owners. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA26053777