HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation

Community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities

Published title: Many farmers in Artibonite, Haiti, do not have the resources to produce sufficient food or earn enough income to support their families. The IAF supports community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities through sustainable agriculture and micro-enterprise development. Our grantee partner OGA

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Many farmers in Artibonite, Haiti, do not have the resources to produce sufficient food or earn enough income to support their families. The IAF supports community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities through sustainable agriculture and micro-enterprise development. Our grantee partner Oganizasyon pou devlopman ti plantè Kawo (ODTPKA) is improving food security by training farmers in sustainable agriculture and livestock production and providing them with necessary supplies and materials. To foster resilience to natural disasters, the grantee will promote soil conservation and tree planting, distributing seedlings to members and supporting members in developing household gardens. ODTPKA is also strengthening small businesses by increasing their access to credit. These strategic investments increase farmers’ food security and incomes.

Partner
United States, Inter-American Foundation
Sector
Sector not identified
Stage
Closed since January 7, 2024
Start
January 7, 2022
Closing
January 7, 2024
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Oganizasyon pou Devlopman Ti Plante Kawo
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
January 7, 2022
Operation ID
HA258
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 7, 2022
Under wayJanuary 7, 2022
ClosingJanuary 7, 2024
ClosedJanuary 7, 2024

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalJanuary 7, 2022USAspending
First commitmentJanuary 7, 2022Transactions
Planned startJanuary 7, 2022USAspending
SigningJanuary 7, 2022USAspending
Closing dateJanuary 7, 2024USAspending

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment0.1USAspending
Disbursed0.1USAspending
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2021-22US$ millions
New commitments0.1
DisbursementsNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions1 record, January 7, 2022

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
January 7, 2022Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
Terms1 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
Not reported
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
US awardHA258Operation record

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA258