Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Enforcement and promotion of sustainable agricultural practices
Published title: Enforcement and Promotion of Sustainable Agricultural Practices in the Karis Community
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Farmers facing harsh growing conditions in Haiti's Northeastern department can boost their revenues through more reliable agricultural practices. At the IAF we support community-led solutions to expand economic opportunities and improve food security through sustainable smallholder agriculture. Our grantee partner Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman Karis (SKDK) provides technical assistance to 800 producers through eight community-based organizations in the villages of Karis Montganize and Monben Kwochi. SKDK's activities focus on strengthening savings and loan associations as well as four agricultural value chains: ginger coffee yams and peanuts. Through these efforts SKDK strives to help households increase incomes and savings have a more reliable food source and further integrate into the local economy.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2025
- Start
- October 1, 2024
- Closing
- September 30, 2025
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- November 22, 2024
- Operation ID
- HA24752884
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2024 |
| Closing | September 30, 2025 |
| Closed | September 30, 2025 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2024 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2024 | IATI |
| First disbursement | November 22, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | November 22, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2025 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2025 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2024-25US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, November 22, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 22, 2024 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sant pou la Kilti ak Devlpman Karis | Disbursement | November 22, 2024 | <0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA-247-52884 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Enforcement and promotion of sustainable agricultural practices. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA24752884