Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Empowering Haitian leaders and organizations for community development
Published title: Empowering Haitian Leaders and Organizations for Enhanced Community Development through the Creation of a Haitian Mission-driven Independent Institution
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Community-based organizations (CBOs) face many challenges, including insufficient funds, limited financial and administrative capacity and lack of stability. These deterrents restrict their ability to grow and maintain their programs and ultimately serve the people in their communities. The Haiti Development Institute (HDI) provides coaching and organizational strengthening to CBOs to increase their impact. At the IAF we support community-led solutions to unlock private, public and local resources for grassroots development in Haiti. HDIs activities enable institutions to make more resources available to communities seeking to address their own development needs.
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Closed, closing date August 3, 2020
- Start
- October 1, 2017
- Closing
- August 3, 2020
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- February 7, 2019
- Operation ID
- HA24348605
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2017 |
| Closing | August 3, 2020 |
| Closed | August 3, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2017 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2017 | IATI |
| First commitment | August 3, 2018 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | February 7, 2019 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | February 7, 2019 | Transactions |
| Actual end | August 3, 2020 | IATI |
| Closing date | August 3, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.2 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.2 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, August 3, 2018 to February 7, 2019
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA-243-48605 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Empowering Haitian leaders and organizations for community development. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA24348605