Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Agricultural production and food security for vulnerable families
Published title: Support for Agricultural Production and Food Security For Vulnerable Families in the Cotes de Fer Di
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
This amendment provides OPLA an additional 18 months and $188540 to increase farmers' access to credit create wells and storage tanks for drinking water establish a center to produce livestock feed and improve sustainable agricultural production. As part of this amendment OPLA is mobilizing an additional $53350 in counterpart resources to the grant agreement.This amendment is part of the IAF?s Women Investing in Growth and Security (WINGS) initiative to empower women as business and community leaders. Website Blurb: Farmers in the Ctes-de-Fer district in Haiti's Sud-Est department lack sustainable revenue and access to household food supplies.Organisation des Paysans de Labiche (OPLA) provides technical assistance to improve production increase income and establish infrastructure including a grain mill and home gardens.At the
more
IAF we support community-led solutions to expand economic opportunity in Haiti.OPLA?s activities promote smallholder agriculture and food production to enhance food security and ensure meaningful opportunities for communities to thrive.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date March 6, 2025
- Start
- September 6, 2017
- Closing
- March 6, 2025
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 26, 2024
- Operation ID
- HA24252628
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 6, 2017 |
| Closing | March 6, 2025 |
| Closed | March 6, 2025 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 6, 2017 | IATI |
| Planned start | September 6, 2017 | IATI |
| First disbursement | April 26, 2024 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | April 26, 2024 | Transactions |
| Actual end | March 6, 2025 | IATI |
| Closing date | March 6, 2025 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2023-24US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, April 26, 2024
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 26, 2024 | Disbursements | 0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Organisation des Paysans de Labiche | Disbursement | April 26, 2024 | 0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA242-52628 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Agricultural production and food security for vulnerable families. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA24252628