Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Organize and train a network of young Haitians in vocational skills
Published title: Lakou Lap? (Lakou Lap?) will organize and train a network of young Haitians in vocational skills and in techniques that enable them to work to reduce violence in Saint Martin, Bel air and nan Cocteau, three neighborhoods on the periphery of Port-au-Prince. Training in conflict management will also I
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Young people in Saint Martin, Bel Air, and Nan Cocteau neighborhoods on the periphery of the Haitian capital city of Port-au-Prince face violence that affects their livelihoods. Lakou Lap provides technical assistance to a network of young people to develop vocational and conflict management skills that enable them to develop community-based responses to violence. At the IAF, we support community-led solutions to enhance peace and security in Haiti. Lakou Lap's activities strengthen communities through education and training and build peer-to-peer learning and action networks.
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Closed since December 14, 2023
- Start
- September 14, 2015
- Closing
- December 14, 2020
- Instrument
- Project grant (B), grants
- Implementing agency
- Lakou Lape
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 9, 2023
- Operation ID
- HA228
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | September 14, 2015 |
| Under way | September 14, 2015 |
| Closing | December 14, 2020 |
| Closed | December 14, 2023 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 14, 2015 | IATI |
| Approval | September 14, 2015 | USAspending |
| Planned start | September 14, 2015 | USAspending |
| First commitment | March 2, 2018 | Transactions |
| Signing | March 2, 2018 | USAspending |
| Closing date | December 14, 2020 | USAspending |
| First disbursement | December 22, 2021 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | August 9, 2023 | Transactions |
| Actual end | December 14, 2023 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | IATIUS$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.3 | USAspending | Not reported |
| Disbursed | 0.2 | USAspending | <0.1 |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | ||
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2019-20US$ millions | FY2021-22US$ millions | FY2022-23US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | 0.2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | Not reported | <0.1 | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions6 records, March 2, 2018 to August 9, 2023
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2, 2018 | Commitment | 0.1 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| March 13, 2020 | Commitment | 0.2 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| December 22, 2021 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 3, 2022 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| December 29, 2022 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 9, 2023 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on4 transactions
Identifiers2 identifiers
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA228 | IATI |
| US award | HA228 | Operation record |
Where sources differ2 fields
| Field | Source | Value | Used |
|---|---|---|---|
| Closing date | USAspending | December 14, 2020 | ✓ |
| Closing date | IATI | December 14, 2023 | |
| Status | USAspending | Closed | ✓ |
| Status | IATI | Active |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Organize and train a network of young Haitians in vocational skills. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA228