Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Rural development program to train 3000 members of grassroots groups
Published title: Fondation Haïtienne pour le maintien de la paix sociale/partenariat pour le développement local (fohmaps/PDL) through PDL its rural development program will train 3000 members of grassroots groups to manage agricultural community health conservation and microcredit activities in Haiti’s north and AR
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Fondation Haïtienne pour le maintien de la paix sociale/partenariat pour le développement local (fohmaps/PDL) through PDL its rural development program will train 3000 members of grassroots groups to manage agricultural community health conservation and microcredit activities in Haiti’s north and Artibonite departments. It will develop the leadership that enables the groups to form larger organizations and become self-sufficient.
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Closed since February 28, 2018
- Start
- August 28, 2012
- Closing
- February 28, 2018
- Instrument
- Project grant (B), grants
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 6, 2018
- Operation ID
- HA216
Life cycle4 stages, 4 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | August 28, 2012 |
| Under way | August 28, 2012 |
| Closing | February 28, 2018 |
| Closed | February 28, 2018 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | August 28, 2012 | USAspending |
| Planned start | August 28, 2012 | USAspending |
| Closing date | February 28, 2018 | USAspending |
| Signing | September 6, 2018 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending |
| Disbursed | −0.0 | USAspending |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2017-18US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| New commitments | −0.0 |
| Disbursements | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, September 6, 2018
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 6, 2018 | Commitment | −0.0 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
Terms1 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- Not reported
- Aid type
- Not reported
- Tied status
- Not reported
- Collaboration type
- Not reported
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| US award | HA216 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Rural development program to train 3000 members of grassroots groups. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA216