Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Establishment of a metalworking cooperative
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
EFAMED will work with graduates of its vocational training school based in Jrmie to launch a metalworking cooperative producing industrial doors, windows and gates, and agricultural tools. The project is expected to provide a steady source of income for 50 young men and its products will benefit the entire department of Grand'Anse. (HA-215)
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Closed, closing date February 3, 2016
- Start
- August 18, 2011
- Closing
- February 3, 2016
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- April 18, 2013
- Operation ID
- HA21548769
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | August 18, 2011 |
| Closing | February 3, 2016 |
| Closed | February 3, 2016 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | August 18, 2011 | IATI |
| Planned start | August 18, 2011 | IATI |
| First disbursement | October 11, 2012 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | April 18, 2013 | Transactions |
| Actual end | February 3, 2016 | IATI |
| Closing date | February 3, 2016 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | 0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions2 records, October 11, 2012 to April 18, 2013
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on2 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA-215-48769 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Establishment of a metalworking cooperative. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA21548769