Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Inter-American Foundation
Production and processing of manioc and associated crops in Acul-du-Nord
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
Mouvement Paysan de l'Acul du Nord (MPA) will work with 600 member-families to develop their production processing and sale of manioc and associated crops such as pumpkins sweet potatoes and beans in Camp Louise and La Souffrire two sections communales of Acul du Nord near Cap-Hatien.
- Stage
- Closed, last transaction August 15, 2019
- Start
- January 21, 2015
- Closing
- May 25, 2016
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- August 15, 2019
- Operation ID
- HA21349941
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | January 21, 2015 |
| Closing | May 25, 2016 |
| Closed | May 25, 2016 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | January 21, 2015 | IATI |
| Planned start | January 21, 2015 | IATI |
| Actual end | May 25, 2016 | IATI |
| Closing date | May 25, 2016 | IATI |
| First commitment | March 2, 2018 | Transactions |
| First disbursement | March 13, 2018 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | August 15, 2019 | Transactions |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 0.1 | IATI |
| Disbursed | 0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2017-18US$ millions | FY2018-19US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 0.1 | Not reported |
| Disbursements | 0.1 | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | 0.1 | 0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions5 records, March 2, 2018 to August 15, 2019
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2, 2018 | Commitment | 0.1 | IATI | IATI commitment (transaction type 2) |
| March 13, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 27, 2018 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 7, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| August 15, 2019 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on5 transactions
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mouvement Paysan de l'Acul du Nord | Disbursement | August 15, 2019 | <0.1 |
| Mouvement Paysan de l'Acul du Nord | Disbursement | March 7, 2019 | <0.1 |
| Mouvement Paysan de l'Acul du Nord | Disbursement | August 27, 2018 | <0.1 |
| Mouvement Paysan de l'Acul du Nord | Disbursement | March 13, 2018 | <0.1 |
| Mouvement Paysan de l'Acul du Nord | Commitment | March 2, 2018 | 0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-21-HA-213-49941 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Production and processing of manioc and associated crops in Acul-du-Nord. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AHA21349941