Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Agriculture
McGovern-Dole Program
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The McGovern-Dole program provides for the donation of agricultural commodities and the provision of financial and technical assistance to improve the education, food security and health of school-age children, especially girls, in developing countries.
- Sector
- Education
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2020
- Start
- September 26, 2015
- Closing
- September 30, 2020
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- September 30, 2018
- Operation ID
- FFE52120150204588
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | September 26, 2015 |
| Closing | September 30, 2020 |
| Closed | September 30, 2020 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | September 26, 2015 | IATI |
| Planned start | September 26, 2015 | IATI |
| First disbursement | September 22, 2017 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | September 30, 2018 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2020 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | 6.9 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
Records and documents
Transactions4 records, September 22, 2017 to September 30, 2018
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 22, 2017 | Disbursements | 1.3 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2017 | Disbursements | 4.0 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| March 30, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
| September 30, 2018 | Disbursements | 0.8 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 5 Untied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on4 transactions
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-2-FFE5212015020-4588 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. McGovern-Dole Program. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AFFE52120150204588