Data / Partner portfolio / United States / Department of Agriculture
Food for Progress
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
The Food for Progress Program provides for the donation of U.S. agricultural commodities to developing countries and emerging democracies that are committed to introducing or expanding free enterprise in their agricultural economies. The program has two primary strategic objectives: (1) increase agricultural productivity and (2) expand trade of agricultural products.
- Stage
- Closed, closing date September 30, 2013
- Start
- October 1, 2012
- Closing
- September 30, 2013
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- January 1, 2013
- Operation ID
- FCC5212011011
Life cycle3 stages, 6 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Under way | October 1, 2012 |
| Closing | September 30, 2013 |
| Closed | September 30, 2013 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Actual start | October 1, 2012 | IATI |
| Planned start | October 1, 2012 | IATI |
| First disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Last disbursement | January 1, 2013 | Transactions |
| Actual end | September 30, 2013 | IATI |
| Closing date | September 30, 2013 | IATI |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | Not reported | |
| Disbursed | <0.1 | IATI |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operationnot reported
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- Not reported
- Emergency component
- Not reported
Disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.Disbursements by fiscal year, US$ millions
| FY2012-13US$ millions | |
|---|---|
| Disbursements | <0.1 |
| Cumulative disbursements | <0.1 |
Records and documents
Transactions1 record, January 1, 2013
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 1, 2013 | Disbursements | <0.1 | IATI | IATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization |
Terms5 of 6 reported
- Finance type
- 110 Standard grant
- Flow type
- 10 Official development assistance
- Aid type
- C01 Project-type interventions
- Tied status
- 4 Tied
- Collaboration type
- 1 Bilateral
- Humanitarian
- Not reported
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Foundation for International Community Assistance | Disbursement | January 1, 2013 | <0.1 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| IATI identifier | US-GOV-2-FCC-521-2011/011 | IATI |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- IATI record (d-portal): terms of use set by the publisher
- IATI: terms of use set by the publisher
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
| IATI | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Food for Progress. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AFCC5212011011