HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Humanitarian activities

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2020Recorded as active; the closing date passed on September 30, 2020 and the last transaction is dated October 31, 2019.
Start
January 1, 2016
Closing
September 30, 2020
Haiti share
2% of a 46.6 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
October 31, 2019
Operation ID
AIDOFDAIO1600017
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayJanuary 1, 2016
ClosingSeptember 30, 2020
ClosedSeptember 30, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startJanuary 1, 2016IATI
Planned startJanuary 1, 2016IATI
First commitmentJune 30, 2016Transactions
First disbursementJune 30, 2016Transactions
Last disbursementApril 30, 2019Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2020IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.2IATI
Disbursed1.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2015-16, US$0.8 million0.815-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2015-16, US$0.8 million0.815-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2018-19, US$−0.0 million−0.018-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments1.1<0.1Not reported−0.0
Disbursements0.80.3−0.0Not reported
Cumulative disbursements0.81.21.2Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, June 30, 2016 to October 31, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
June 30, 2016Commitment0.5IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2016Commitment0.6IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
December 31, 2016Commitment<0.1IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
October 31, 2019Commitment−0.0IATInegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; IATI commitment (transaction type 2)
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
April 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2019Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-OFDA-IO-16-00017IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$1.2 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$46.6 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Humanitarian activities. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDOFDAIO1600017