HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Emergency shelter assistance to Nippes

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2020
Start
October 24, 2016
Closing
January 23, 2017
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Mercy Corps
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 5, 2019
Operation ID
AIDOFDAG1700007
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedOctober 24, 2016
Under wayOctober 24, 2016
ClosingJanuary 23, 2017
ClosedSeptember 30, 2020

Dates

EventDateSource
ApprovalOctober 24, 2016USAspending
Planned startOctober 24, 2016USAspending
First commitmentNovember 4, 2016Transactions
SigningNovember 4, 2016USAspending
Planned closing dateJanuary 23, 2017USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2017Transactions
Last disbursementJune 30, 2017Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2019IATI
Actual closing dateSeptember 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.1USAspending0.1
Disbursed−0.0USAspending0.1
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, US$0.1 million0.116-17FY2019-20, US$−0.0 million−0.019-20FY2016-17, US$0.1 million0.116-17FY2019-20, US$−0.0 million−0.019-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.3−0.2
Disbursements0.1−0.0
Cumulative disbursements0.10.1

Records and documents

Transactions5 transactions, November 4, 2016 to December 5, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
November 4, 2016Commitment0.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 5, 2019Commitment−0.2USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
November 30, 2019Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-OFDA-G-17-00007IATI
US awardAIDOFDAG1700007Operation record
Source differences2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJanuary 23, 2017✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2020
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Emergency shelter assistance to Nippes. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDOFDAG1700007