HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Humanitarian assistance

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2018
Start
January 30, 2017
Closing
January 29, 2018
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Core Community Organized Relief Effort
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2018
Operation ID
AIDOFDAF1700004
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2016
ClosingJanuary 29, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2016IATI
First commitmentDecember 14, 2016Transactions
SigningDecember 14, 2016USAspending
ApprovalJanuary 30, 2017USAspending
Planned startJanuary 30, 2017USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2017Transactions
Closing dateJanuary 29, 2018USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2018Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment2.0USAspending2.0
Disbursed2.0IATI2.0
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, US$0.8 million0.816-17FY2017-18, US$1.2 million117-18FY2016-17, US$0.8 million0.816-17FY2017-18, US$1.2 million117-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments2.0Not reported
Disbursements0.81.2
Cumulative disbursements0.82.0

Records and documents

Transactions6 records, December 14, 2016 to June 30, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
December 14, 2016Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.5IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.6IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-OFDA-F-17-00004IATI
US awardAIDOFDAF1700004Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJanuary 29, 2018✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2018
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Humanitarian assistance. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDOFDAF1700004