HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Protection, Assistance and Solutions

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed, closing date September 30, 2018Recorded as active; the publisher reports the activity finalised.
Start
October 1, 2016
Closing
September 30, 2018
Haiti share
91% of a 1.3 multi-country award
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2017
Operation ID
AIDOAABC1700038
Life cycle3 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2016
ClosingSeptember 30, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2016IATI
Planned startOctober 1, 2016IATI
First commitmentSeptember 30, 2017Transactions
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2017Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2017Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSource
Commitment1.2IATI
Disbursed1.2IATI
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

IATI amounts. Approved: The commitments the partner reports, converted to US$. Disbursed to date: The disbursements (IATI transaction type 3, money paid to another organization) and expenditure (type 4, money the publisher spent itself) the partner reports, converted to US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the partner reports one, in US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operationnot reported
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
Not reported
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, US$0.8 million0.816-17FY2017-18, US$0.4 million0.417-18FY2016-17, US$0.8 million0.816-17FY2017-18, US$0.4 million0.417-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments1.2Not reported
Disbursements0.80.4
Cumulative disbursements0.81.2

Records and documents

Transactions3 records, September 30, 2017 to December 31, 2017

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 30, 2017Commitment1.2IATIIATI commitment (transaction type 2)
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.8IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.4IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers1 identifier
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-OAA-BC-17-00038IATI
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
CommitmentIATIUS$1.2 million✓
CommitmentIATI, whole activity (all countries)US$1.3 million

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Protection, Assistance and Solutions. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDOAABC1700038