HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Addressing the acute food needs of children suffering from SAM

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

PIO Grant with UNICEF for Ready-to-Use Therapeutic Food (RUTF) in Haiti

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2020
Start
August 29, 2017
Closing
August 31, 2018
Instrument
Other reimbursable, contingent, intangible, or indirect financial assistance, other
Implementing agency
UNICEF
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
January 13, 2020
Operation ID
AIDFFPIO1700061
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedAugust 29, 2017
Under wayAugust 29, 2017
ClosingAugust 31, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
First commitmentAugust 28, 2017Transactions
SigningAugust 28, 2017USAspending
Actual startAugust 29, 2017IATI
ApprovalAugust 29, 2017USAspending
Planned startAugust 29, 2017USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2018Transactions
Closing dateAugust 31, 2018USAspending
Last disbursementMay 31, 2019Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.7USAspending0.7
Disbursed0.7IATI0.7
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.6 million0.617-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.6 million0.617-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.8Not reportedNot reported−0.0
DisbursementsNot reported0.60.1Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.60.7Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions8 records, August 28, 2017 to January 13, 2020

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
August 28, 2017Commitment0.8USAspendingUSAspending obligation
January 13, 2020Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
May 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
Not reported
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-FFP-IO-17-00061IATI
US awardAIDFFPIO1700061Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingAugust 31, 2018✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2020
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Addressing the acute food needs of children suffering from SAM. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDFFPIO1700061