HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

International food relief partnership

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

The provision of effective protection, assistance, and durable solutions for refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs), and other victims of conflict and disasters.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2019
Start
September 29, 2017
Closing
March 31, 2019
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Salesian Missions, Inc.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
June 30, 2019
Operation ID
AIDFFPF1700028
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2016
ClosingMarch 31, 2019
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dates

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2016IATI
ApprovalSeptember 29, 2017USAspending
First commitmentSeptember 29, 2017Transactions
Planned startSeptember 29, 2017USAspending
SigningSeptember 29, 2017USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2017Transactions
Planned closing dateMarch 31, 2019USAspending
Last disbursementJune 30, 2019Transactions
Actual closing dateSeptember 30, 2019IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.2USAspending0.2
Disbursed0.2IATI0.2
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2016-17, not reportedn.r.16-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments0.2Not reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.1<0.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.2

Records and documents

Transactions4 transactions, September 29, 2017 to June 30, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 29, 2017Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-FFP-F-17-00028IATI
US awardAIDFFPF1700028Operation record
Source differences2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingMarch 31, 2019✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2019
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceAccessed on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. International food relief partnership. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDFFPF1700028