HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Haiti SYAP

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Provide goods, personnel, services and assistance to meet basic human needs in order to foster transition from relief according to principles of universality, impartiality and human dignity. This element should be done, when possible, as part of an integrated, coordinated and/or multi-sectoral approach.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2015
Start
January 13, 2010
Closing
January 30, 2011
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
ACDI/VOCA
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 21, 2015
Operation ID
AIDFFPA1000009
Life cycle4 stages, 7 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJanuary 13, 2010
Under wayJanuary 13, 2010
ClosingJanuary 30, 2011
ClosedSeptember 30, 2015

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalJanuary 13, 2010USAspending
Planned startJanuary 13, 2010USAspending
First commitmentMarch 25, 2010Transactions
SigningMarch 25, 2010USAspending
Closing dateJanuary 30, 2011USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2014IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2015IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment1.5USAspending−0.5
DisbursedNot reportedNot reported
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2009-10US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millions
New commitments1.9−0.5
DisbursementsNot reportedNot reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reportedNot reported

Records and documents

Transactions2 records, March 25, 2010 to April 21, 2015

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
March 25, 2010Commitment1.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 21, 2015Commitment−0.5USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-FFP-A-10-00009IATI
US awardAIDFFPA1000009Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJanuary 30, 2011✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2015
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$1.5 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$−0.5 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Haiti SYAP. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAIDFFPA1000009