HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Ensuring that providers and institutions are coordinating on best practices

Published title: Ensuring that providers and institutions are coordinating to promote best practices

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Strengthen the legal, regulatory, institutional, and information environment which protects and enables the growth in associational life and the development of independent and sustainable civil society organizations (CSOs). Build the capacity of civil society organizations to act as agents for reform and support their participation in democratic decision-making through articulating and representing their members interests, engaging in service delivery, and advocating for issues which become part of the public agenda and are reflected in public policies. Encourage the strengthening of a civic culture which supports democratic institutions and processes, active participation in political and civic life, and the civic virtues of tolerance, pluralism, compromise, trust, and respect for individual rights, including gender equality.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Governance and security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2019
Start
September 29, 2016
Closing
May 30, 2019
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Centre de Promotion des Femmes Ouvrieres
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
November 12, 2024
Operation ID
AID521F1600007
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2015
ClosingMay 30, 2019
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2015IATI
ApprovalSeptember 29, 2016USAspending
First commitmentSeptember 29, 2016Transactions
Planned startSeptember 29, 2016USAspending
SigningSeptember 29, 2016USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2018Transactions
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2019Transactions
Closing dateMay 30, 2019USAspending
Actual endSeptember 30, 2019IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment1.1USAspending0.2
Disbursed0.2IATI0.2
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2015-16, not reportedn.r.15-16FY2017-18, US$<0.1 million<0.117-18FY2018-19, US$0.2 million0.218-19FY2024-25, not reportedn.r.24-25FY2015-16, not reportedn.r.15-16FY2017-18, US$<0.1 million<0.117-18FY2018-19, US$0.2 million0.218-19FY2024-25, not reportedn.r.24-25

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2015-16US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2024-25US$ millions
New commitments0.90.2Not reported−0.0
DisbursementsNot reported<0.10.2Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported<0.10.2Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 29, 2016 to November 12, 2024

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 29, 2016Commitment0.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 8, 2018Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
November 12, 2024Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements−0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-F-16-00007IATI
US awardAID521F1600007Operation record
Where sources differ3 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingMay 30, 2019✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2019
CommitmentUSAspendingUS$1.1 million✓
CommitmentIATIUS$0.2 million
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Ensuring that providers and institutions are coordinating on best practices. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521F1600007