HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

WASH

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Increase the availability and use of proven life-saving interventions that address the major killers of mothers and children and improve their health and nutrition status, including effective maternity care and management of obstetric complications; prevention services including newborn care, routine immunization, polio eradication, safe water and hygiene, and micronutrients; improved maternal, infant and young child feeding; and treatment of life-threatening childhood illnesses.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2019
Start
March 10, 2014
Closing
September 25, 2018
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Fondasyon Kole Zepol
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
December 31, 2018
Operation ID
AID521F1500021
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedMarch 10, 2014
Under wayMarch 10, 2014
ClosingSeptember 25, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalMarch 10, 2014USAspending
Planned startMarch 10, 2014USAspending
Actual startOctober 1, 2014IATI
First commitmentSeptember 22, 2015Transactions
SigningSeptember 22, 2015USAspending
First disbursementDecember 31, 2015Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 25, 2018USAspending
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2018Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2019IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.5USAspending0.5
Disbursed0.5IATI0.5
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$0.2 million0.215-16FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$0.2 million0.215-16FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reportedNot reported0.0Not reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.20.10.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.40.50.5

Records and documents

Transactions7 records, September 22, 2015 to December 31, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 22, 2015Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 24, 2018Commitment−0.1USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
August 17, 2018Commitment0.1USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-F-15-00021IATI
US awardAID521F1500021Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingSeptember 25, 2018✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2019
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. WASH. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521F1500021