HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Agriculture

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Sustain the productivity of the agricultural sector through investments that foster increasing returns to land, labor, and capital. Targeted interventions to male and female producers provide improvements in technology and management practices, expanded access to markets and credit, increased organizational and market efficiency, and restoration and protection of resiliency in production and livelihood systems.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2018
Start
September 10, 2015
Closing
September 9, 2018
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Agritech
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
September 30, 2018
Operation ID
AID521F1500017
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2014
ClosingSeptember 9, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2014IATI
First commitmentSeptember 2, 2015Transactions
SigningSeptember 2, 2015USAspending
ApprovalSeptember 10, 2015USAspending
Planned startSeptember 10, 2015USAspending
First disbursementMarch 31, 2016Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 9, 2018USAspending
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI
Last disbursementSeptember 30, 2018Transactions

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.5USAspending0.5
Disbursed0.5IATI0.5
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$0.2 million0.216-17FY2017-18, US$0.1 million0.117-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
DisbursementsNot reported0.10.20.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.30.5

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, September 2, 2015 to September 30, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 2, 2015Commitment0.2USAspendingUSAspending obligation
September 30, 2015Commitment0.3USAspendingUSAspending obligation
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-F-15-00017IATI
US awardAID521F1500017Operation record
Where sources differ1 field
FieldSourceValueUsed
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Agriculture. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521F1500017