HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Cervical cancer

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Increase the availability and use of proven life-saving interventions that address the major killers of mothers and children and improve their health and nutrition status, including effective maternity care and management of obstetric complications; prevention services including newborn care, routine immunization, polio eradication, safe water and hygiene, and micronutrients; improved maternal, infant and young child feeding; and treatment of life-threatening childhood illnesses.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Health
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2020
Start
July 2, 2015
Closing
July 31, 2018
Instrument
Project grant (B), grants
Implementing agency
Zanmi Lasante
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
November 7, 2019
Operation ID
AID521F1500010
Life cycle4 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
ApprovedJuly 2, 2015
Under wayJuly 2, 2015
ClosingJuly 31, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2020

Dated events

EventDateSource
ApprovalJuly 2, 2015USAspending
First commitmentJuly 2, 2015Transactions
Planned startJuly 2, 2015USAspending
SigningJuly 2, 2015USAspending
First disbursementSeptember 30, 2016Transactions
Closing dateJuly 31, 2018USAspending
Last disbursementMarch 31, 2019Transactions
Actual startOctober 1, 2019IATI
Actual endSeptember 30, 2020IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.4USAspending0.4
Disbursed0.4IATI0.4
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$0.1 million0.116-17FY2017-18, US$0.2 million0.217-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20FY2014-15, not reportedn.r.14-15FY2015-16, US$0.1 million0.115-16FY2016-17, US$0.1 million0.116-17FY2017-18, US$0.2 million0.217-18FY2018-19, US$<0.1 million<0.118-19FY2019-20, not reportedn.r.19-20

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millionsFY2019-20US$ millions
New commitments0.5Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.1
DisbursementsNot reported0.10.10.2<0.1Not reported
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.10.30.40.4Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions9 records, July 2, 2015 to November 7, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
July 2, 2015Commitment0.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
November 7, 2019Commitment−0.1USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2019Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-F-15-00010IATI
US awardAID521F1500010Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingJuly 31, 2018✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2020
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Cervical cancer. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521F1500010