Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID
Remove earthquake debris in the Nazon area of Port au Prince
Published title: This is a contract to remove earthquake debris in the Nazon area of Port-au-Prince, Haiti and to transport it to the Truitier landfill DUMP site in order to make the cleared sites available for construction of transitional shelters.
US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.
Description
This is a contract to remove earthquake debris in the Nazon area of Port-au-Prince, Haiti and to transport it to the Truitier landfill DUMP site in order to make the cleared sites available for construction of transitional shelters.
- Partner
- United States, USAID
- Sector
- Sector not identified
- Stage
- Closed since June 28, 2011
- Start
- January 14, 2011
- Closing
- June 28, 2011
- Instrument
- Definitive contract, contracts
- Implementing agency
- Global Communities, Inc.
- Effectiveness
- Not reported
- Last transaction
- March 30, 2017
- Operation ID
- AID521C001100004
Life cycle4 stages, 5 dates
Stage history
| Stage | From |
|---|---|
| Approved | January 14, 2011 |
| Under way | January 14, 2011 |
| Closing | June 28, 2011 |
| Closed | June 28, 2011 |
Dated events
| Event | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Approval | January 14, 2011 | USAspending |
| First commitment | January 14, 2011 | Transactions |
| Planned start | January 14, 2011 | USAspending |
| Signing | January 14, 2011 | USAspending |
| Closing date | June 28, 2011 | USAspending |
Financing
Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions
| This pageUS$ millions | Source | |
|---|---|---|
| Commitment | 3.4 | USAspending |
| Disbursed | Not reported | |
| Undisbursed | Not reported | |
| Total cost | Not reported |
USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. Amounts by source
Changes to the operation0 restructurings
- Original closing date
- Not reported
- Closing date extensions
- Not reported
- Restructurings
- 0
- Emergency component
- Not reported
New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year
Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions
| FY2010-11US$ millions | FY2016-17US$ millions | |
|---|---|---|
| New commitments | 3.5 | −0.1 |
| Disbursements | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cumulative disbursements | Not reported | Not reported |
Records and documents
Transactions3 records, January 14, 2011 to March 30, 2017
Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions
| Date | Measure | AmountUS$ millions | Source | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 14, 2011 | Commitment | 2.9 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| March 17, 2011 | Commitment | 0.6 | USAspending | USAspending obligation |
| March 30, 2017 | Commitment | −0.1 | USAspending | negative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation |
Funds passed on1 transaction
| Receiver | Transaction | Date | US$ millions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Haitian Tractor & Equipment S.A. | Subaward | January 14, 2011 | 2.4 |
Identifiers1 identifier
| System | Identifier | Source |
|---|---|---|
| US award | AID521C001100004 | Operation record |
Partner documents
No document is listed for this operation.
Sources
- Transactions: terms of use set by the publisher
- Operation record: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending: terms of use set by the publisher
- USAspending award page: terms of use set by the publisher
Data as of October 18, 2026
| Source | Read on |
|---|---|
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
| USAspending | October 18, 2026 |
Cite this page
HaitiDocs. Remove earthquake debris in the Nazon area of Port au Prince. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521C001100004