HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

HOUSING

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Provide goods, personnel, services and assistance to meet basic human needs in order to foster transition from relief according to principles of universality, impartiality and human dignity. This element should be done, when possible, as part of an integrated, coordinated and/or multi-sectoral approach.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Humanitarian
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2018
Start
April 24, 2015
Closing
December 31, 2016
Instrument
Grant, grants
Implementing agency
Habitat for Humanity International Inc
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 9, 2018
Operation ID
AID521A1500008
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2014
ClosingDecember 31, 2016
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2014IATI
First commitmentMarch 24, 2015Transactions
SigningMarch 24, 2015USAspending
ApprovalApril 24, 2015USAspending
Planned startApril 24, 2015USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2015Transactions
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2016Transactions
Closing dateDecember 31, 2016USAspending
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment0.9USAspending0.9
Disbursed0.9IATI0.9
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation1 restructuring
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
1
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2014-15, US$0.1 million0.114-15FY2015-16, US$0.5 million0.515-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18FY2014-15, US$0.1 million0.114-15FY2015-16, US$0.5 million0.515-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments0.9Not reportedNot reported−0.0
Disbursements0.10.50.3Not reported
Cumulative disbursements0.10.60.9Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions10 records, March 24, 2015 to April 9, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
March 24, 2015Commitment0.9USAspendingUSAspending obligation
April 9, 2018Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 30, 2015Disbursements<0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.3IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms3 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Yes
Funds passed on2 transactions
ReceiverTransactionDateUS$ millions
Mercy CorpsSubawardApril 20, 20150.2
Internews NetworkSubawardApril 20, 20150.1
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-15-00008IATI
US awardAID521A1500008Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingDecember 31, 2016✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2018
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. HOUSING. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A1500008