HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Yunus social business Incubator funds

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Support the start-up and expansion of self-employment and micro and small enterprises owned and operated by low-income people.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Industry, trade and tourism
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2019
Start
September 30, 2014
Closing
March 31, 2018
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
Yunus Social Business Haiti S.A.
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
May 23, 2019
Operation ID
AID521A1400007
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2013
ClosingMarch 31, 2018
ClosedSeptember 30, 2019

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2013IATI
First commitmentSeptember 24, 2014Transactions
SigningSeptember 24, 2014USAspending
ApprovalSeptember 30, 2014USAspending
Planned startSeptember 30, 2014USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2015Transactions
Closing dateMarch 31, 2018USAspending
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2018Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2019IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment1.5USAspending1.5
Disbursed1.5IATI1.5
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2013-14, not reportedn.r.13-14FY2014-15, US$0.2 million0.214-15FY2015-16, US$0.6 million0.615-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2017-18, US$0.2 million0.217-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19FY2013-14, not reportedn.r.13-14FY2014-15, US$0.2 million0.214-15FY2015-16, US$0.6 million0.615-16FY2016-17, US$0.3 million0.316-17FY2017-18, US$0.2 million0.217-18FY2018-19, US$0.1 million0.118-19

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2013-14US$ millionsFY2014-15US$ millionsFY2015-16US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millionsFY2018-19US$ millions
New commitments1.5Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported−0.0
DisbursementsNot reported0.20.60.30.20.1
Cumulative disbursementsNot reported0.20.81.11.41.5

Records and documents

Transactions13 records, September 24, 2014 to May 23, 2019

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
September 24, 2014Commitment1.5USAspendingUSAspending obligation
May 23, 2019Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 30, 2015Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2015Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2016Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2017Disbursements0.2IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2017Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
June 30, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2018Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-14-00007IATI
US awardAID521A1400007Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingMarch 31, 2018✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2019
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Yunus social business Incubator funds. Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A1400007