HaitiDocs

Data / Partner portfolio / United States / USAID

Title II multi year assistance program (MYAP)

US$ millions unless stated. Haitian fiscal year, October to September. FY2026-27 began October 1, 2026.

Description

Improve the ability of the USG, host countries and other partners to prepare for and mitigate the effects of disasters, including both natural disasters and complex emergencies, taking into account the differences in men and womens freedom of movement and access to information. Activities under this component include any efforts to enhance the capacities of the USG (in Washington and in the field), humanitarian assistance providers, national host-country authorities, and local communities to engage in disaster reduction and response activities. Activities consist of standardized and coordinated assessments, monitoring, information sharing, data and situational analysis, joint planning; enhancement of coping mechanisms, including the capacity to address adaptation to constantly changing situations on the ground including climate variability and climate change.

Partner
United States, USAID
Sector
Agriculture and food security
Stage
Closed since September 30, 2018
Start
February 22, 2013
Closing
September 30, 2013
Instrument
Cooperative agreement (B), grants
Implementing agency
ACDI/VOCA
Effectiveness
Not reported
Last transaction
April 20, 2018
Operation ID
AID521A1300004
Life cycle3 stages, 9 dates

Stage history

StageFrom
Under wayOctober 1, 2012
ClosingSeptember 30, 2013
ClosedSeptember 30, 2018

Dated events

EventDateSource
Actual startOctober 1, 2012IATI
ApprovalFebruary 22, 2013USAspending
First commitmentFebruary 22, 2013Transactions
Planned startFebruary 22, 2013USAspending
SigningFebruary 22, 2013USAspending
First disbursementJune 30, 2013Transactions
Closing dateSeptember 30, 2013USAspending
Last disbursementDecember 31, 2013Transactions
Actual endSeptember 30, 2018IATI

Financing

Table 1.Position at the data date by source (stocks), US$ millions

This pageUS$ millionsSourceIATIUS$ millions
Commitment1.8USAspending1.8
Disbursed1.8IATI1.8
UndisbursedNot reported
Total costNot reported

USAspending amounts. Approved: The obligations of the award, in US$: the legal commitment of federal funds. Disbursed to date: The outlays of the award, in US$. Undisbursed: The undisbursed balance the record gives, where the source reports one, in US$. IATI column: the commitments and disbursements the partner reports to IATI, converted to US$. Amounts by source

This page uses USAspending for the commitment and IATI for disbursements.

Changes to the operation0 restructurings
Original closing date
Not reported
Closing date extensions
Not reported
Restructurings
0
Emergency component
Not reported

New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year

Disbursements, US$ millions
FY2012-13, US$1.7 million212-13FY2013-14, US$0.1 million0.113-14FY2016-17, US$−0.0 million−0.016-17FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18FY2012-13, US$1.7 million212-13FY2013-14, US$0.1 million0.113-14FY2016-17, US$−0.0 million−0.016-17FY2017-18, not reportedn.r.17-18

Table 2.New commitments and disbursements by fiscal year (flows), US$ millions

FY2012-13US$ millionsFY2013-14US$ millionsFY2016-17US$ millionsFY2017-18US$ millions
New commitments2.0Not reported−0.2−0.0
Disbursements1.70.1−0.0Not reported
Cumulative disbursements1.71.81.8Not reported

Records and documents

Transactions8 records, February 22, 2013 to April 20, 2018

Table 3.Transactions, US$ millions

DateMeasureAmountUS$ millionsSourceMethod
February 22, 2013Commitment2.0USAspendingUSAspending obligation
December 19, 2016Commitment−0.2USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
April 20, 2018Commitment−0.0USAspendingnegative commitment as reported: a reduction or correction of an earlier commitment, not a cancellation in the source; USAspending obligation
June 30, 2013Disbursements1.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
September 30, 2013Disbursements0.7IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2013Disbursements0.1IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
December 31, 2016Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
March 31, 2017Disbursements−0.0IATIIATI disbursement (transaction type 3), paid to another organization
Terms2 of 6 reported
Finance type
110 Standard grant
Flow type
Not reported
Aid type
C01 Project-type interventions
Tied status
Not reported
Collaboration type
Not reported
Humanitarian
Not reported
Identifiers2 identifiers
SystemIdentifierSource
IATI identifierUS-GOV-1-AID-521-A-13-00004IATI
US awardAID521A1300004Operation record
Where sources differ2 fields
FieldSourceValueUsed
Closing dateUSAspendingSeptember 30, 2013✓
Closing dateIATISeptember 30, 2018
StatusUSAspendingClosed✓
StatusIATIActive

Partner documents

No document is listed for this operation.

Sources

Data as of October 18, 2026
SourceRead on
IATIOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
USAspendingOctober 18, 2026
Cite this page

HaitiDocs. Title II multi year assistance program (MYAP). Partner portfolio, data as of October 18, 2026. https://www.haitidocs.org/portfolio/projects/US%3AAID521A1300004